AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
bouwenb
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 1 of 12 (4,865 Views)
Accepted Solution

VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

4865 Views, 11 Replies
10-23-2013 11:44 PM

Hi all,

 

when I try to use the VIEWBASE command to create views from my 3D solids, I always get the message "inventor server failed to load" and the command stops. I am using AutoCAD 2014 with SP1 installed on windows 8 .

 

In a similar message in the 2010/2011/2012 discussion group:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2010-2011-2012-DWG/viewbase/td-p/3316345

it is suggested to reinstall the software, but this is not working for me.

 

I have already tried to 'repair', 'reinstall' and completely remove all the software and then reinstalling it, but nothing seems to fix this problem.

 

Are there any other programs I need to have installed to get this command to work?

Does anyone have a solution to fix this problem?

Any ideas on where to look for the cause of this error?

 

Many thanks.

Hi,

I have the same problem.

BUT I fix it very simple. If you use win 8.1 - 64 bit

You must go at "Autodesk AutoCAD Services & Support"  and "Updates & Service Packs", you can fiind this at: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/index?siteID=123112&id=2334435&linkID=9240618

After you must DOWNLOAD and REPLACE the file from "Model Documentation Hotfix for 64-bit Windows 8.1" that you can find at: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22443084&linkID=9240618

You must make the steps from "read me" file.

 

Regards,

Theo.

Contributor
emaenda
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2011
Message 2 of 12 (4,837 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

10-25-2013 01:38 AM in reply to: bouwenb

You are not alone in that. I am currently downloading Autodesk Inventor 2014 Service pack 1. I am running Building Design Suite Ultimate 2014 on Windows 8.1. but Inventor fails to launch, thats why I downloaded  sp1 If it works...Oh well..

New Member
babgr
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 3 of 12 (4,732 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

11-10-2013 10:15 PM in reply to: bouwenb

Hi,

I have the same problem.

BUT I fix it very simple. If you use win 8.1 - 64 bit

You must go at "Autodesk AutoCAD Services & Support"  and "Updates & Service Packs", you can fiind this at: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/index?siteID=123112&id=2334435&linkID=9240618

After you must DOWNLOAD and REPLACE the file from "Model Documentation Hotfix for 64-bit Windows 8.1" that you can find at: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22443084&linkID=9240618

You must make the steps from "read me" file.

 

Regards,

Theo.

Active Member
bouwenb
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 4 of 12 (4,702 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

11-12-2013 11:00 PM in reply to: babgr

This solved the problem, everything works fine now.

Thanks!

New Member
sillwwia
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2014
Message 5 of 12 (2,530 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

05-07-2014 03:51 AM in reply to: bouwenb

hi i have same problem but in autocad 2012 mechanical... where is no hotfix for that version.

i buy that program and its really sad to know that i cant fix it.. plz help

 

Contributor
fhof
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
Message 6 of 12 (2,521 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

05-07-2014 06:00 AM in reply to: sillwwia

I think Viewbase was introduced in AutoCAD 2012, but you were locked to only being able to detail one object per drawing (i.e. fairly unusable). The Viewbase command has seen a lot of improvement since then. The most stable version so far has been in AutoCAD 2015, for what it's worth.

New Member
mjeyaraj2012
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-01-2014
Message 7 of 12 (1,546 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

08-01-2014 10:10 PM in reply to: babgr

Thank so much

New Member
bubblykorea
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-02-2013
Message 8 of 12 (1,374 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

08-25-2014 08:27 AM in reply to: babgr

Hello.

I'm using Autocad 2013 and Window 8.1.

I have the same problem with others.

 

Command: VIEWBASE
Inventor Server failed to load.

 

I installed AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 2, but it doesn't work for me.

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/downloads/caas/downloads/content/autocad-2013-service-...

 

Is there other service pack? Anybody can help me, please?

 

Thanks

 

Active Member
bouwenb
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 9 of 12 (1,366 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

08-25-2014 11:05 PM in reply to: bubblykorea

Hi,

See the solution suggested by babgr, but now look for the AutoCAD 2013 Model Documentation Hotfix for Windows 8.1.

You can find it here.

 

Regards.

 

New Member
bubblykorea
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-02-2013
Message 10 of 12 (1,342 Views)

Re: VIEWBASE - inventor server failed to load

08-27-2014 07:06 AM in reply to: bouwenb

Thanks,bouwenb. It works now!!!!

Have a nice day~    :smileyhappy:          

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.