Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to get a file from acad 2014 to EnROUTE

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
SCD_CAD
2777 Views, 7 Replies

Trying to get a file from acad 2014 to EnROUTE

I work in the fabrication industry. I am currently running AutoCAD 2014. I need to get a dwg file to a CNC. The software they are using in EnRoute 3.3. I have sent then dxf files from all formats, 2004, 200, 14 ect. When there is an arc or a circle in the file and is opened in EnRoute all of the circles and arcs come out broken. The CNC guy needs to spend 10-30 minutes reconnecting all the points. I have experienced this with saving a file to dxf in AutoCAD Architecture2010 and then trying to open the file in AutoCAD 2006. All the lines and connection poits are broken and not to scale.

The EnRoute 3.3 file extenstion is ENR.

Does anyone know of a converter or how I can get the file from ACAD to EnRoute?

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: SCD_CAD

Hi,

>> All the lines and connection poits are broken and not to scale.

Can you upload a) the drawing before export to DXF and b) the DXF-file itself?

If the contours were polylines then they are also polylines after exporting to any older DXF. At the moment I see no reason why the DXF-export would explode these objects. But lets see the data.

- alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at ... blog.hollaus.at ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 3 of 8
SCD_CAD

The dwg or dxf does not explode in AutoCAD or if I open the file in Illustartor. The problem occurs when the dxf file is opened in the EnRoute  software. I have tried the EPS file format, PDF, DXF, IA etc. They all break up the arc and circles into 10 segments.

Message 4 of 8
maxim_k

Hi,