AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Contributor
jka28
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎08-07-2009
Message 1 of 4 (782 Views)
Accepted Solution

toolbar bar layout

782 Views, 3 Replies
02-20-2013 08:47 AM

I setup my screen with the toolbars I use and placed them where I want them.  I then lock them in place.  When I boot up Autocad next day, nothing is in its placed or missing and the standard toolbars are back.  How can I get my setup to stay?

command

WSSAVE

choose existing name or make a new name.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,273
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 4 (779 Views)

Re: toolbar bar layout

02-20-2013 08:49 AM in reply to: jka28

Lock'em do nothing, you have to save your workspace.

Active Contributor
jka28
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎08-07-2009
Message 3 of 4 (766 Views)

Re: toolbar bar layout

02-20-2013 09:01 AM in reply to: Patchy

How do I save a work space?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,273
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 4 (764 Views)

Re: toolbar bar layout

02-20-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: jka28

command

WSSAVE

choose existing name or make a new name.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.