AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
msikes
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2012
Message 1 of 5 (202 Views)
Accepted Solution

tool bars

202 Views, 4 Replies
01-27-2013 07:52 AM

I have created a custom tool bar for ACAD 2013.  Each time I start a new ACAD session, my tool bar is not docked at the top of the screen and the other standard tool bars I do not want appear.  How do I permanently keep the unwanted tool bars from appearing?  Also, in the upper left corner of the screen the following appears: [-][Top][2D Wireframe].  How do I get rid of if?

 

Thank you,

After you make the changes you want to the screen menus, you must save your current workspace for it to stick: otherwise it's only temprary.

WSSAVE command, use it.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,429
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (197 Views)

Re: tool bars

01-27-2013 07:58 AM in reply to: msikes

After you make the changes you want to the screen menus, you must save your current workspace for it to stick: otherwise it's only temprary.

WSSAVE command, use it.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
msikes
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2012
Message 3 of 5 (189 Views)

Re: tool bars

01-27-2013 08:20 AM in reply to: pendean

That works.........Thank you!

Does anyone know how to get rid of the following that appears in the upper left of my screen:  [-][Top][2D Wireframe]

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,064
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 5 (186 Views)

Re: tool bars

01-27-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: msikes

Hi,

 

>> Does anyone know how to get rid of the following that appears in the upper left of my screen

Instead of "get rid of it" I would first try to use them, they are really usefull!

 

Otherwise use command _OPTIONS, tab "3D Modeling":

 

2013-01-27 17-27-44.png

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
msikes
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2012
Message 5 of 5 (181 Views)

Re: tool bars

01-27-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: msikes

Thank you!  That gets me back to what I am used to .

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.