AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
wren151135
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
Message 1 of 5 (259 Views)

Student Version

259 Views, 4 Replies
03-05-2013 10:22 AM

I have downloaded the Student Version of Autocad on my computer.  When I try to open it the software will not load and pops off the view.  What is the problem?

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,516
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 5 (248 Views)

Re: Student Version

03-05-2013 11:07 AM in reply to: wren151135

wren151135 wrote:

...pops off the view. 


I do not understand what this means.

You downloaded the software.

Did you install the software (show screen shot of Control Panel)?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 3 of 5 (241 Views)

Re: Student Version

03-05-2013 11:23 AM in reply to: JDMather

what version of window OS & Autocad?

New Member
wren151135
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
Message 4 of 5 (222 Views)

Re: Student Version

03-05-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: JDMather

Yes, I did install the software from the website.  I am taking Autocad in school so I am wanting to use the student edition.  It installs but when I click on the icon on my desktop it will open and go through all the loading steps but it never opens completely becuase it closes.  I am using Windows 2007

 

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,516
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 5 of 5 (216 Views)

Re: Student Version

03-05-2013 02:31 PM in reply to: wren151135

I am not familiar with "Windows 2007".

 

Is this really Windows 7?  32-bit or 64-bit?

Can you attach screen shot of your Control Panel showing AutoCAD installed.

Did you install with anti-virus and UAC temporarily turned off?

 

System Info

System Info.PNG

 

 

Control Panel

Control Panel.PNG

 

 

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.