AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
Ron-C
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎03-14-2008
Message 1 of 17 (1,301 Views)

SP-1 Is Available

1301 Views, 16 Replies
08-22-2012 06:09 AM

Yea !

 

It actually fixed all the problems I reported !

WOW !

Ron

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,634
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 17 (1,287 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 07:15 AM in reply to: Ron-C

Be sure to read the README file - there are new startup switches and system variables introduced in this SP.

Member
lachin-oubre
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-22-2012
Message 3 of 17 (1,258 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 08:58 AM in reply to: Ron-C

Now my keyboard shortcuts in the snap menu do not work.

Fix one thing and #$%@ up another!

Valued Contributor
oohaah
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎02-08-2007
Message 4 of 17 (1,209 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 04:58 PM in reply to: lachin-oubre

it gets better...

 

"Service Pack 1 for AutoCAD 2013 has been temporarily removed due to a newly discovered fatal error. The AutoCAD team is actively working on resolving this and a new service pack will be posted here as soon as it is available."

 

 

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 5 of 17 (1,197 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 08:27 PM in reply to: oohaah

I just made note of this in the 360 Sync Hotfix thread too.

 

"Better" was a good choice of word.  :smileyfrustrated:  My thoughts exactly when I saw it.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Valued Contributor
bakerdb
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-31-2003
Message 6 of 17 (1,161 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: lachin-oubre

I have found this also.  Does anyone know if they are working on fixing it?

 

David

David B. Baker
CAD Supervisor

Munters Corporation - Aerotech Ventilation Systems
4215 Legion Drive - Mason, MI 48854 USA
800-227-2376 or 517-676-7070 ext 139
www.munters.us/aerotech
david.baker@munters.com
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 17 (1,117 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 09:17 AM in reply to: bakerdb

Service Pack 1 for AutoCAD 2013 has been temporarily removed due to a newly discovered fatal error. The AutoCAD team is actively working on resolving this and a new service pack will be posted here as soon as it is available.

Contributor
robertstroz8845
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-15-2009
Message 8 of 17 (1,112 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 09:23 AM in reply to: lachin-oubre

..for me, I get one use of a hot key, then it just closes and redirects to the command line...

Active Member
mphipps
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-01-2009
Message 9 of 17 (1,105 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 09:39 AM in reply to: lachin-oubre

SP1 caused some of my older vba programs to lock up (worked fine pre SP1)

Employee
dan908
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-20-2008
Message 10 of 17 (1,057 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: Ron-C

Yes, the service pack was temporarily removed for a fatal error.

I am very interested in the failure of keyboard shortcuts though, can you who are experiencing this please elaborate? I am using the F3 key with no problems, Control and Shift key shortcuts, etc.  Is it a CUI customization? Can anyone post an example CUIx file?

Thanks in advance and expect the service pack to be released again soon.

Update: we were able to find some examples from another forum post. Thanks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.