AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
Ron-C
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎03-14-2008
Message 1 of 17 (1,261 Views)

SP-1 Is Available

1261 Views, 16 Replies
08-22-2012 06:09 AM

Yea !

 

It actually fixed all the problems I reported !

WOW !

Ron

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,506
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 17 (1,247 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 07:15 AM in reply to: Ron-C

Be sure to read the README file - there are new startup switches and system variables introduced in this SP.

Member
lachin-oubre
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-22-2012
Message 3 of 17 (1,218 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 08:58 AM in reply to: Ron-C

Now my keyboard shortcuts in the snap menu do not work.

Fix one thing and #$%@ up another!

Valued Contributor
oohaah
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎02-08-2007
Message 4 of 17 (1,169 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 04:58 PM in reply to: lachin-oubre

it gets better...

 

"Service Pack 1 for AutoCAD 2013 has been temporarily removed due to a newly discovered fatal error. The AutoCAD team is actively working on resolving this and a new service pack will be posted here as soon as it is available."

 

 

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 5 of 17 (1,157 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-22-2012 08:27 PM in reply to: oohaah

I just made note of this in the 360 Sync Hotfix thread too.

 

"Better" was a good choice of word.  :smileyfrustrated:  My thoughts exactly when I saw it.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Valued Contributor
bakerdb
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-31-2003
Message 6 of 17 (1,121 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: lachin-oubre

I have found this also.  Does anyone know if they are working on fixing it?

 

David

David B. Baker
CAD Supervisor

Munters Corporation - Aerotech Ventilation Systems
4215 Legion Drive - Mason, MI 48854 USA
800-227-2376 or 517-676-7070 ext 139
www.munters.us/aerotech
david.baker@munters.com
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,458
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 17 (1,077 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 09:17 AM in reply to: bakerdb

Service Pack 1 for AutoCAD 2013 has been temporarily removed due to a newly discovered fatal error. The AutoCAD team is actively working on resolving this and a new service pack will be posted here as soon as it is available.

Contributor
robertstroz8845
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-15-2009
Message 8 of 17 (1,072 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 09:23 AM in reply to: lachin-oubre

..for me, I get one use of a hot key, then it just closes and redirects to the command line...

Active Member
mphipps
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-01-2009
Message 9 of 17 (1,065 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 09:39 AM in reply to: lachin-oubre

SP1 caused some of my older vba programs to lock up (worked fine pre SP1)

Employee
dan908
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-20-2008
Message 10 of 17 (1,017 Views)

Re: SP-1 Is Available

08-23-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: Ron-C

Yes, the service pack was temporarily removed for a fatal error.

I am very interested in the failure of keyboard shortcuts though, can you who are experiencing this please elaborate? I am using the F3 key with no problems, Control and Shift key shortcuts, etc.  Is it a CUI customization? Can anyone post an example CUIx file?

Thanks in advance and expect the service pack to be released again soon.

Update: we were able to find some examples from another forum post. Thanks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.