AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Contributor
Ronaldo54
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 1 of 3 (4,626 Views)

Saving Workspace in AutoCAD 2013

4626 Views, 2 Replies
01-17-2013 04:39 PM

Hi,

 

In my workspace I have loaded pull down menu's, and I have saved my workspace in workspace settings.

 

But every time I close AutCAD and re-open it again, the pull down menu's disappear!! Is there a setting

somewhere which will rectify this problem?

 

Thanks in advance

 

Ron

Valued Contributor
kylepeterson9068
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Message 2 of 3 (4,624 Views)

Re: Saving Workspace in AutoCAD 2013

01-17-2013 05:06 PM in reply to: Ronaldo54

Ron,

 

Maybe this will work.

WSSETTINGS then verify that "Automatically save workspace changes" is selected in the dialog box.

Redo your changes and they should stay.

 

If that does not work do your changes then do WSSAVE give that configuration a new name.

That should work as well.

 

Whatever worked for Map3D should work for AutoCAD.

 

Good Luck

 

Kyle

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (4,612 Views)

Re: Saving Workspace in AutoCAD 2013

01-17-2013 05:25 PM in reply to: Ronaldo54

WSSAVE command, get in the habit of manually saving when you make changes.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.