AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
RChalmers2
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎05-30-2013
Message 1 of 11 (495 Views)

repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

495 Views, 10 Replies
12-31-2013 06:36 AM

I want to make it so that whenever I type F for FILLET the MULTIPLE option is selected so I don't have to type F then M.  Is there a way to make it so that when I type F it always gives me the multiple option without my having to type F then M?  How would I do that?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,261
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 11 (480 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

12-31-2013 07:28 AM in reply to: RChalmers2

Use autolisp, this group can get you the answer.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/bd-p/130

*Expert Elite*
dbroad
Posts: 1,564
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 3 of 11 (464 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

12-31-2013 09:23 AM in reply to: RChalmers2

Short answer:

 

Add this to your acaddoc.lsp:

 

(defun c:fm()(command "_.fillet" "u")(princ))

 

If you don't have an acaddoc.lsp, you will need to create one with notepad and put it in a folder that is marked with the trustedpaths in your support files of the profile.

Distinguished Contributor
RChalmers2
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎05-30-2013
Message 4 of 11 (449 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

12-31-2013 11:35 AM in reply to: dbroad
I found the acaddoc.lsp file but am hesitant to alter it because I don't know what I'm doing!
Would I just copy and paste (defun c:fm()(command "_.fillet" "u")(princ)) at the bottom of the file?
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,261
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 5 of 11 (439 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

12-31-2013 11:44 AM in reply to: RChalmers2

Found acaddoc.lsp but it has to be the right one to paste to.

 

At the command line, type in (findfile "acaddoc.lsp")

It will return the right acaddoc.lsp to paste to.

*Expert Elite*
dbroad
Posts: 1,564
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 6 of 11 (420 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

12-31-2013 01:29 PM in reply to: RChalmers2

Yes, just paste it in.  And in AutoCAD be sure to test to see that you have the correct acaddoc.lsp per Patchy.

 

There are other ways to include this lisp but using acaddoc.lsp is probably the simplest method.

 

You can also read about the startup suite.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,446
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 7 of 11 (416 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

12-31-2013 01:51 PM in reply to: RChalmers2
Start MULTIPLE command.
Now start FILLET command.
Enjoy.

You can use MULTIPLE command with any other command in AutoCAD.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
edwin.prakoso
Posts: 220
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 8 of 11 (398 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

01-01-2014 10:47 PM in reply to: pendean
That is cool Dean, I never knew that command before.
Kind regards,
Edwin Prakoso | www.cad-notes.com | @CADnotes

If this post solve your issue, please mark this post as solution. It will help others who have the same issue to find solution.
Distinguished Contributor
RChalmers2
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎05-30-2013
Message 9 of 11 (377 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

01-02-2014 05:17 AM in reply to: Patchy
At the command line, type in (findfile "acaddoc.lsp")

did not work; it returned NIL. I'm using AutoCAD 2014.
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,423
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 10 of 11 (372 Views)

Re: repeating FILLET command when using keyboard

01-02-2014 05:41 AM in reply to: RChalmers2

RChalmers2 wrote:

I want to make it so that whenever I type F for FILLET the MULTIPLE option is selected so I don't have to type F then M.  Is there a way to make it so that when I type F it always gives me the multiple option without my having to type F then M?  How would I do that?


Some of the same answers you received over here the day before.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.