AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
jrchh1
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 1 of 5 (641 Views)

Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

641 Views, 4 Replies
02-13-2013 01:20 AM

Hi,

 

I installed 3 suites on my workstation :

- Product Design Suite ultimate 2013

- Factory Design Suite ultimate 2013

- Building Design Suite ultimate 2013

In the registry key, I only find "Product design Suite" installed with  "ProductEdition" Key.

I did not find a trace of the other suites install.

 

1) Do you know how to trace the other suites in the registry ?

2) How to know in the registry if AutoCAD 2013 belongs to one of these 3 suites (cause the serial number = 000-00000000 in the registry) ?

 

Thanks

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 5 (628 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-13-2013 05:59 AM in reply to: jrchh1

you can open up the product and get the serial number

Contributor
jrchh1
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 3 of 5 (618 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-13-2013 06:56 AM in reply to: DarrenP

My goal is to find the information recorded in the register.
Open the product and go and check the serial number, I can do it also via _pkser.

 

My real question is :

How do I know which product belongs to what Suite in the registry key ?

 

For your answer, when I launch AutoCAD 2013, I can see that Building Design Suite appears.

In about of AutoCAD, I always see Building Design Suite and when I look at it's serial number, il belongs Factory Design Suite.

 

See attached file.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 5 (616 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-13-2013 06:57 AM in reply to: jrchh1

are these network licenses?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (584 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-18-2013 07:36 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Darren makes a good point.  If they are network seats, then it is irrelevant.  The license manager will properly handle the licensing of the product and cascade the product to the best available license. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.