AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
DorianPartridge
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (145 Views)
Accepted Solution

Qleader Text

145 Views, 2 Replies
10-12-2012 07:38 AM

I have just tried to put a leader in with text, the leader works fine but when the text starts with capital W (eg Shift+W) I get the command text for _NAVSWHEEL appears instead of a capital W.... any ideas or is there a thread for this elsewhere.

 

OK I have not done anything different, didnt need any updates BUT....its stopped doing it

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,383
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (128 Views)

Re: Qleader Text

10-13-2012 11:31 AM in reply to: DorianPartridge

Hi,

 

I remember that I read sometimes about this issue (but don't remember when and where, sorry).

Anyway I have tried it now with SP1.1 and don't have this problem, so the question is: have you installed SP1.1 (>>>click<<<)?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
DorianPartridge
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 3 of 3 (99 Views)

Re: Qleader Text

10-15-2012 06:15 AM in reply to: DorianPartridge

OK I have not done anything different, didnt need any updates BUT....its stopped doing it

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!