AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
supportEPDC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 1 of 8 (336 Views)

procedure to update 2013/2014

336 Views, 7 Replies
04-10-2013 01:27 AM

hi 

 

do you have a detailed procedure for updating autocad 2013 to 2014 ?

 

Thanks,

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,722
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 2 of 8 (313 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 04:21 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

You don't really update 2013, you just download the 2014 installer and install 2014. 2013 will still be on your computer untouched and fully functional as well.

Member
supportEPDC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 3 of 8 (311 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 04:29 AM in reply to: M_Hensley

Thank you for the answer ,in your case is one procedure for installation and license activation ?

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,722
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 4 of 8 (306 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 04:32 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

After you install, the first time you run the program it will ask if you want to activate it or run in 30 day trial mode.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,520
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 8 (293 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 05:04 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

I recommend researching/asking around about whether or not you will want to "migrate your settings" from 2013 to 2014. I've seen many cases where this does more harm than good.

Member
supportEPDC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 6 of 8 (289 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 05:17 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

I know that is why I want a procedure or a tutorial to valid or not updated

New Member
squamae
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
Message 7 of 8 (217 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

05-25-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

how to update to SP1?There are some problems with Internet Explorer and ActiveX

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 8 (213 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

05-25-2013 06:39 AM in reply to: squamae

Hi,

 

>> how to update to SP1

I guess you speak about AutoCAD 2013, and therefor there is a servicepack 2 available.

Download it from >>>here<<< and then start it (as administrator, with disabled antivirus-software).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.