AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
supportEPDC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 1 of 8 (345 Views)

procedure to update 2013/2014

345 Views, 7 Replies
04-10-2013 01:27 AM

hi 

 

do you have a detailed procedure for updating autocad 2013 to 2014 ?

 

Thanks,

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,731
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 2 of 8 (322 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 04:21 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

You don't really update 2013, you just download the 2014 installer and install 2014. 2013 will still be on your computer untouched and fully functional as well.

Member
supportEPDC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 3 of 8 (320 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 04:29 AM in reply to: M_Hensley

Thank you for the answer ,in your case is one procedure for installation and license activation ?

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,731
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 4 of 8 (315 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 04:32 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

After you install, the first time you run the program it will ask if you want to activate it or run in 30 day trial mode.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,647
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 8 (302 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 05:04 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

I recommend researching/asking around about whether or not you will want to "migrate your settings" from 2013 to 2014. I've seen many cases where this does more harm than good.

Member
supportEPDC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 6 of 8 (298 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

04-10-2013 05:17 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

I know that is why I want a procedure or a tutorial to valid or not updated

New Member
squamae
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
Message 7 of 8 (226 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

05-25-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: supportEPDC

how to update to SP1?There are some problems with Internet Explorer and ActiveX

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,598
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 8 (222 Views)

Re: procedure to update 2013/2014

05-25-2013 06:39 AM in reply to: squamae

Hi,

 

>> how to update to SP1

I guess you speak about AutoCAD 2013, and therefor there is a servicepack 2 available.

Download it from >>>here<<< and then start it (as administrator, with disabled antivirus-software).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.