AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
Neikohl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-02-2014
Message 1 of 4 (148 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem to draw a line ._.

148 Views, 3 Replies
09-04-2014 08:27 AM

Hi,

yeah I know that it sound stupid, but I really have a problem to do it. I am designing a logo for a group and I had a problem to fill objects, after some time I found out how cause I tryed everything and now it's not possible to draw a line. Instand of a line a square appears. I uploadet a screenshot and the file of the projekt. I think the problem is that I activated something wrong.
I am thankfull for all help I get :smileyvery-happy:

- Neikohl

Type in THICKNESS use zero

You have the THICKNESS System Variable [which is vertical, up into the Z direction, not to be confused with Lineweight, nor with Polyline Width] set to 5.2607.  Set that to 0, and see whether that fixes it.  If that's the only issue, you should not see the problem when you draw something in Plan view, but your sample drawing as posted is looking in a different direction.

 

And, by the way, welcome to these Forums!

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,322
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 4 (134 Views)

Re: Problem to draw a line ._.

09-04-2014 09:56 AM in reply to: Neikohl

Type in THICKNESS use zero

*Expert Elite*
Kent1Cooper
Posts: 5,872
Registered: ‎09-13-2004
Message 3 of 4 (130 Views)

Re: Problem to draw a line ._.

09-04-2014 10:01 AM in reply to: Neikohl

You have the THICKNESS System Variable [which is vertical, up into the Z direction, not to be confused with Lineweight, nor with Polyline Width] set to 5.2607.  Set that to 0, and see whether that fixes it.  If that's the only issue, you should not see the problem when you draw something in Plan view, but your sample drawing as posted is looking in a different direction.

 

And, by the way, welcome to these Forums!

Kent Cooper
New Member
Neikohl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-02-2014
Message 4 of 4 (118 Views)

Re: Problem to draw a line ._.

09-04-2014 10:13 AM in reply to: Neikohl

Thx for the answers, everythink is working fine now and I can finish my work ^_^

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.