AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
DominionPowerJT
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 1 of 3 (349 Views)

Print Screen Key Not Working

349 Views, 2 Replies
11-29-2012 08:18 AM

We are in the process of upgrading from AutoCAD 2010 to 2013. The print screen key on the keyboard will not work in the 2013 version (using Snagit to capture the screen image). Changing the hot key (in Snagit) works but I'm trying to keep the same workflow for my 300 plus Users. Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,648
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 2 of 3 (345 Views)

Re: Print Screen Key Not Working

11-29-2012 08:32 AM in reply to: DominionPowerJT

Are you using Win7? If yes use the snipping tool.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Active Contributor
tstright
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
Message 3 of 3 (321 Views)

Re: Print Screen Key Not Working

11-30-2012 10:33 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Snag-it works fine here on my 2013.

 

And snag-it has 100x more funtionality than the snipping tool.

"Only the Skilled Survive"
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.