AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 31 of 40 (1,014 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

07-18-2012 09:26 AM in reply to: luconceicao

Great! Thanks for the confirmation.

Luciane

Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 32 of 40 (924 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

10-03-2012 06:10 AM in reply to: lovecraft

Hi,

I got an update from our developers and it looks like this issue is related to a missing or corrupted PMP file.

Creating a new PC3 file will create a new PMP file, so it makes sense that what we suggested is working.

If you would like to confirm this information (as you said you wonder what was actually happening), make sure that you have a corresponding PMP for your plotter:

 

1. _Options > Plot & Publish tab > Click on "Add or Configure Plotters"
2. Open the Plotter location folder, for example <C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013 - English\R19.0\enu\Plotters> , where you can see the folder “PMP Files”

If there is no corresponding PMP file for your Konica Minolta or Canon PC3 plotters, you need to either copy/attach from an old location, or create a new one if you are having issues.

See these help links:
http://docs.autodesk.com/ACD/2013/ENU/files/GUID-96F4A7FB-DD08-4167-A053-ABD09B737663.htm
http://docs.autodesk.com/ACD/2013/ENU/files/GUID-43248E5C-A78B-4346-BF9E-23FEFE1FCEE9.htm

Hope this is useful information to you.

 

Cheers,

Luciane

Active Member
oec-rbf
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 33 of 40 (850 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

10-22-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: luconceicao

Hi

A little late to the discussion.  I am also experiencing 2013 rotated plots.  I am not overly concerned with rotated PDF's.  What I require are quick, correctly oriented plots directly from AutoCAD. I have followed this discusssion from Lovecraft's initial question and implemented any and all suggestions to no avail.  , I have tried to trick plotter (HP T1100ps 44) with rotated Portrait plots and Auto-rotated plots. I have attached PMPs to existing and new pc3s. I have removed and recreated pc3 files.  I have reset AutoCAD 2013 to Default Settings. I repeat, to no avail.  I do still have AutoCAD 2012 on board and can open and plot with no problems. Not a very efficient option.  Please let me know if you require more specifics from me and/or if you have a solution. Thanks

Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 34 of 40 (827 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

10-24-2012 09:27 AM in reply to: oec-rbf

Hi,

 

I can perform some tests with your drawings.

Could you please send a sample drawing and the related plot setting files? It is easier to do it with eTransmit.

Also, inform what is the version of the plotter drivers that you are using and the operating system.

 

Cheers,

Luciane

Active Member
oec-rbf
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 35 of 40 (808 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

10-25-2012 05:46 AM in reply to: luconceicao

Hi

 

Attached same basic file saved as 2010 & 2013 .dwg formats.

Both plot correctly from AutoCAD 2012.

Both plot rotated 90 degrees from AutoCAD 2013.

Plotter is HP T1100ps 44". Driver Version: 61.122.363.41 (2012-05-22).

 

Thanks

Rob

Active Member
oec-rbf
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 36 of 40 (807 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

10-25-2012 05:50 AM in reply to: luconceicao

Sorry

 

forgot to mention using Windows 7 64bit

 

Rob

Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 37 of 40 (764 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

10-31-2012 10:09 AM in reply to: oec-rbf

Hi Rob,

sorry for the delay.

I was just testing with your files and noticed that HP has released a new driver for your plotter this week:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareIndex.jsp?lang=en&cc=uk&prodNameId=3338907&...

 

Does the issue persist with this new driver?

 

Cheers,

Luciane

Active Member
oec-rbf
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 38 of 40 (759 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

10-31-2012 10:44 AM in reply to: luconceicao
Hi Luciane No need to apologise. Loaded new HP driver. Plotted 3 random .dwg files from AutoCAD 2013. They were all properly oriented! Will keep fingers crossed. Thanks! Rob Regards Rob's EMAIL Certified Autodesk Logo NEW rob.oecnorthbay@bellnet.ca OEC Email Logo North Bay www.onelec.com OEC Email Environment Logo
Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 39 of 40 (746 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

11-01-2012 06:49 AM in reply to: oec-rbf

Ohhh nice :smileyhappy:

Thanks for the feedback.

 

Cheers,

Luciane

New Member
tingle.claudia
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 40 of 40 (348 Views)

Re: Plotting config problem

07-11-2013 06:46 AM in reply to: luconceicao
Hi Luciane,
I have been fighting with the same problem as I just got a new computer with AutoCAD 2013 installed.
I had no problem plotting in the 2012 version. Drawings plot correctly from AutoCAD 2012. In 2013 the plot rotated 90 degrees.

Our plotter is a HP Designjet Z6100 42in Photo HPGL2. The driver Version: 61.101.363.42 (20 Apr 2010)

Do you have any suggestions/
Thanks for any help.

Claudia

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.