AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-30-2012
Post 11 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-06-2012 03:35 PM in reply to: cedwards

How did you load those items manually...sorry, not a total novice with CAD, but a novice with customizing.

*Expert Elite*
3,722 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 12 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-06-2012 03:48 PM in reply to: LRLA

You do not have to do anything manually. 

Just make sure your 2013 support directory is included in the support file search path (Options>Files Tab)

 

For Civil3D, this path is:

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013\Support\en-us

 

It should be the same for AutoCAD, except replace AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 with AutoCAD 2013.

Just browse there and look for that file.

 

Lastly, did you use the "Migration Tools" when you performed your install?

Distinguished Contributor
237 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 13 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-06-2012 03:50 PM in reply to: LRLA

Load/Unload Applications - APPLOAD

 

In the Startup Suite - Contents - Add... and search for the lsp files (mvsetup.lsp and acad2013doc.lsp).

 

Look in C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2013\Support\en-us

*Expert Elite*
3,722 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 14 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-06-2012 04:07 PM in reply to: cedwards

No. You do NOT need to load anything, much less put it in the startup suite.

Just follow the instructions in my last post.

Distinguished Contributor
237 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 15 of 21

Re: MOPPETS unknown command.SYSTEM!!!

08-06-2012 04:25 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

I'm not saying that everyone is required to load them into the Startup Suite...I'm am saying that mine did not work until I did it...

 

The first thing I tried was to add the search directory, but I keep getting errs that the lisps couldn't be found, so I loaded them myself.  It's working now, and I didn't have to put in a request with IT to wait a month to have them reinstall it (if that would have even helped?).

Mentor
208 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-16-2003
Post 16 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-06-2012 08:02 PM in reply to: cedwards

cedwards, that wasn't so nice. MOPPETS? :smileysurprised:

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
Valued Mentor
1,674 Posts
14 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Post 17 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-14-2012 07:06 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Thanks RK, that does work. Doesn't change the fact that it should be totally unneccessary in a clean install and is just another thing in Autocad broken by an update that will probably never be fixed.

Mentor
247 Posts
6 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Post 18 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

06-26-2013 01:47 AM in reply to: grimline

in my support I only have mvsetup.fas and it wants to load a dependency AI_UTILS.lsp, but of this file, I also have only the compiled version

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-02-2014
Post 19 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

03-02-2014 04:26 PM in reply to: grimline

You dont need MV SetUp as you can rotate your viewport by using the rotate commaned. 

Active Member
6 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
Post 20 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-05-2014 12:16 PM in reply to: SteveFaken

SteveFaken, you must only be working in vanilla autocad. Those who work in real coordinate systems would cringe at you making that statement. You can't just ROTATE a drawing without destroying the coordinate system of a drawing. That's why we use DVIEW and MVSETUP to visually rotate a drawing in order to place it on a sheet.


SteveFaken wrote:

You dont need MV SetUp as you can rotate your viewport by using the rotate commaned. 


 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!