AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
208 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-16-2003
Post 1 of 21

MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

4854 Views, 20 Replies
05-23-2012 05:51 PM

Just upgraded to 2013. MVSETUP is a UNKNOWN COMMAND????!!!.

 

What is happening to this PLANET?!!!

 

please help

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
*Pro
1,283 Posts
169 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Post 2 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-23-2012 06:29 PM in reply to: grimline

MVSETUP works in my '13

*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,589 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 3 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-23-2012 07:09 PM in reply to: grimline

maybe it's not in MAP3D?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
208 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-16-2003
Post 4 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-23-2012 07:48 PM in reply to: pendean

Well, then somebody has to fix it because it's there when I searched AutOcad MAP 3D Help.

 

Just need to have it.

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
Distinguished Mentor
550 Posts
23 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-29-2004
Post 5 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-24-2012 12:33 AM in reply to: grimline

It works fine in my MAP3D 2013

 

temp.PNG

*Expert Elite*
3,713 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 6 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-24-2012 08:06 AM in reply to: grimline

greg.battin wrote:

MVSETUP is an Express Tool


MVSETUP is not an Express Tool. It is defined in a LISP file named mvsetup.lsp and is autoloaded in the Acad2013doc.lsp file. Both are part of the core install.

 

To the OP - did you use the "migration tools" when you installed 2013? If so, your support file search paths are probably hosed meaning the correct support files are not loading.

Mentor
208 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-16-2003
Post 7 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-28-2012 04:39 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

[To the OP - did you use the "migration tools" when you installed 2013? If so, your support file search paths are probably hosed meaning the correct support files are not loading.]

 

No, did not notice a option to migrate tools during install. kind of occupied so I will try to find the problem to this later and get back to post the solution if I am that lucky. Thanks to all.

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
*Pro
1,283 Posts
169 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Post 8 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-28-2012 05:55 PM in reply to: grimline

I just realized that some of my commands don't work in 2013 (Unknown Command)


The DEMANDLOAD variable is supposed to be 3, but mine was 1.  I have no idea why it wasn't 3, because I certainly never changed it, but all seems well now at 3.

 

Maybe this will help?

Distinguished Contributor
237 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 9 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-03-2012 04:43 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

I had to load acad2013doc.lsp and mvsetup.lsp manually and then go into Options-Files and add their file folder location to the Support File Search Path.

 

Seems to be working good now.

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-30-2012
Post 10 of 21

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-06-2012 03:33 PM in reply to: grimline

Me too...need the same help. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post