AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
grimline
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎11-16-2003
Message 1 of 21 (4,582 Views)

MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

4582 Views, 20 Replies
05-23-2012 05:51 PM

Just upgraded to 2013. MVSETUP is a UNKNOWN COMMAND????!!!.

 

What is happening to this PLANET?!!!

 

please help

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 2 of 21 (4,575 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-23-2012 06:29 PM in reply to: grimline

MVSETUP works in my '13

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,636
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 21 (4,572 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-23-2012 07:09 PM in reply to: grimline

maybe it's not in MAP3D?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
grimline
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎11-16-2003
Message 4 of 21 (4,566 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-23-2012 07:48 PM in reply to: pendean

Well, then somebody has to fix it because it's there when I searched AutOcad MAP 3D Help.

 

Just need to have it.

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
Distinguished Mentor
skintsubby
Posts: 547
Registered: ‎09-29-2004
Message 5 of 21 (4,548 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-24-2012 12:33 AM in reply to: grimline

It works fine in my MAP3D 2013

 

temp.PNG

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,448
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 21 (4,525 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-24-2012 08:06 AM in reply to: grimline

greg.battin wrote:

MVSETUP is an Express Tool


MVSETUP is not an Express Tool. It is defined in a LISP file named mvsetup.lsp and is autoloaded in the Acad2013doc.lsp file. Both are part of the core install.

 

To the OP - did you use the "migration tools" when you installed 2013? If so, your support file search paths are probably hosed meaning the correct support files are not loading.

Mentor
grimline
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎11-16-2003
Message 7 of 21 (4,460 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-28-2012 04:39 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

[To the OP - did you use the "migration tools" when you installed 2013? If so, your support file search paths are probably hosed meaning the correct support files are not loading.]

 

No, did not notice a option to migrate tools during install. kind of occupied so I will try to find the problem to this later and get back to post the solution if I am that lucky. Thanks to all.

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 8 of 21 (4,454 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

05-28-2012 05:55 PM in reply to: grimline

I just realized that some of my commands don't work in 2013 (Unknown Command)


The DEMANDLOAD variable is supposed to be 3, but mine was 1.  I have no idea why it wasn't 3, because I certainly never changed it, but all seems well now at 3.

 

Maybe this will help?

Distinguished Contributor
cedwards
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 9 of 21 (4,270 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-03-2012 04:43 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

I had to load acad2013doc.lsp and mvsetup.lsp manually and then go into Options-Files and add their file folder location to the Support File Search Path.

 

Seems to be working good now.

New Member
LRLA
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-30-2012
Message 10 of 21 (3,048 Views)

Re: MVSETUP unknown command..YGTBKM!!!

08-06-2012 03:33 PM in reply to: grimline

Me too...need the same help. 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.