AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (407 Views)
Accepted Solution

Line Corner Snapping

407 Views, 4 Replies
02-04-2013 09:23 PM

I've been using Autocad 2013 for a few months now. Love absolutly everything about it. However, the other day, I knoticed a feature was missing. When I'm drawing lines it used to place a box ofer the endpoint of a line so i can snap to it and start a new line. That feature that creates the box and snapping action is missing. 

 

Is it just a setting somewhere?

Hit F3 key, check all

or type in OSMODE , type in 16383 and see what will happen.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (399 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:41 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Try this box

Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 5 (390 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:48 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Marker, Magnet and Display Auto Snap tooltip are checked. When i try one @ a time still doesnt work. Disable -> Restart ->Enable does nothing. Restarted Computer Still no go.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (385 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:59 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Hit F3 key, check all

or type in OSMODE , type in 16383 and see what will happen.

Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 5 of 5 (382 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 10:01 PM in reply to: Patchy

F3 worked. You're awesome!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.