AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (383 Views)
Accepted Solution

Line Corner Snapping

383 Views, 4 Replies
02-04-2013 09:23 PM

I've been using Autocad 2013 for a few months now. Love absolutly everything about it. However, the other day, I knoticed a feature was missing. When I'm drawing lines it used to place a box ofer the endpoint of a line so i can snap to it and start a new line. That feature that creates the box and snapping action is missing. 

 

Is it just a setting somewhere?

Hit F3 key, check all

or type in OSMODE , type in 16383 and see what will happen.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (375 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:41 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Try this box

Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 5 (366 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:48 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Marker, Magnet and Display Auto Snap tooltip are checked. When i try one @ a time still doesnt work. Disable -> Restart ->Enable does nothing. Restarted Computer Still no go.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (361 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:59 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Hit F3 key, check all

or type in OSMODE , type in 16383 and see what will happen.

Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 5 of 5 (358 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 10:01 PM in reply to: Patchy

F3 worked. You're awesome!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!