AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (329 Views)
Accepted Solution

Line Corner Snapping

329 Views, 4 Replies
02-04-2013 09:23 PM

I've been using Autocad 2013 for a few months now. Love absolutly everything about it. However, the other day, I knoticed a feature was missing. When I'm drawing lines it used to place a box ofer the endpoint of a line so i can snap to it and start a new line. That feature that creates the box and snapping action is missing. 

 

Is it just a setting somewhere?

Hit F3 key, check all

or type in OSMODE , type in 16383 and see what will happen.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (321 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:41 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Try this box

Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 5 (312 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:48 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Marker, Magnet and Display Auto Snap tooltip are checked. When i try one @ a time still doesnt work. Disable -> Restart ->Enable does nothing. Restarted Computer Still no go.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (307 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 09:59 PM in reply to: ProxyByte

Hit F3 key, check all

or type in OSMODE , type in 16383 and see what will happen.

Member
ProxyByte
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 5 of 5 (304 Views)

Re: Line Corner Snapping

02-04-2013 10:01 PM in reply to: Patchy

F3 worked. You're awesome!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.