AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
n0tepad
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 1 of 5 (427 Views)
Accepted Solution

leaders not showing in model or paper, but plotting!

427 Views, 4 Replies
09-13-2012 10:20 PM

i have an architectural drawing with some leaders on it on a layer called dm-genl007

the leaders are of type line with arrow

arrow head is closed blank

 

i am xrefing said architectural drawing into my own drawing(s).

 

i have turned this layer off (both in my drawing and then also in the original xref) such that it disappears from model space (and paper as well of course).

when i print the finished drawing, the arrow heads (not the line just the arrow head) print out!

 

i can simply delete the leaders from the original drawing which in the interest of meeting a deadline i am about to do, however im wanting to know why this has happened and how to fix it properly so that i dont have to be deleting things from xrefs if it ever happens again in the future?

FREEZE the layer instead of just OFF and see if the problem goes away.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,640
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (410 Views)

Re: leaders not showing in model or paper, but plotting!

09-14-2012 05:36 AM in reply to: n0tepad

FREEZE the layer instead of just OFF and see if the problem goes away.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
n0tepad
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 3 of 5 (386 Views)

Re: leaders not showing in model or paper, but plotting!

09-15-2012 03:03 AM in reply to: pendean

youre right freezing the layer fixes the problem. how very strange. surely this is a bug in autocad 2013?

*Expert Elite*
vladimir.michl
Posts: 260
Registered: ‎09-17-2006
Message 4 of 5 (374 Views)

Re: leaders not showing in model or paper, but plotting!

09-15-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: n0tepad

Does it occur also in AutoCAD 2013 SP1.1? There were some fixes for leaders.

 

Vladimir Michl, www.cadstudio.cz  www.cadforum.cz

 


Active Member
n0tepad
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 5 of 5 (357 Views)

Re: leaders not showing in model or paper, but plotting!

09-15-2012 04:43 PM in reply to: vladimir.michl

yes im using sp1.1 and the problem remains!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.