AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Contributor
jaycenr
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎05-28-2004
Message 1 of 6 (1,696 Views)

Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

1696 Views, 5 Replies
08-01-2012 04:54 PM

It appears that the Layer Filters functionality is broken again with 2013. Unchecking the "Apply layer filter to layer toolbar" disables the function of layer filters in the tool palette.

New Member
bvandamm1974
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 2 of 6 (1,631 Views)

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

09-05-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: jaycenr

Same here. Using Civil 3D 2013, but only found this post in the AutoCAD 2013 section. 

Contributor
bvandamm
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 3 of 6 (1,532 Views)

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-07-2012 04:02 AM in reply to: bvandamm1974

Just installed Service pack 1 for C3D 2013. Still no joy. :smileysad: Anybody else find this to be true? Getting used to having the "Apply layer filter to layer toolbar" option selected, bugs me though.


"The source of expertise is not in the memorization
of the minute details of a subject but in the thorough
understanding of the fundamental concepts on
which it is based." - Dan Appleman
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,575
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 6 (1,529 Views)

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-07-2012 04:14 AM in reply to: jaycenr

jaycenr wrote:

Unchecking the "Apply layer filter to layer toolbar" disables the function of layer filters in the tool palette.


Do you mean that it causes the filters to not be applied in the Layer Properties Manager?

From what I see here, that bug only applies when LAYERDLGMODE = 1

Contributor
bvandamm
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Message 5 of 6 (1,526 Views)

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-07-2012 04:24 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Interesting. That appears to be the case. Maybe I'll have to get used to using the original modal layer property manager again. Which, quite honestly, does tend to behave better the the modeless layer property manager. Thanks for the tip! :smileyhappy:


"The source of expertise is not in the memorization
of the minute details of a subject but in the thorough
understanding of the fundamental concepts on
which it is based." - Dan Appleman
Distinguished Contributor
henke
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 6 of 6 (1,451 Views)

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-31-2012 07:29 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Oh Thank You!

 

I have been searching for a solution to this problem ever since I started using AutoCAD 2013!  :smileyvery-happy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!