AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Contributor
30 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎05-28-2004
Post 1 of 6

Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

1727 Views, 5 Replies
08-01-2012 04:54 PM

It appears that the Layer Filters functionality is broken again with 2013. Unchecking the "Apply layer filter to layer toolbar" disables the function of layer filters in the tool palette.

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Post 2 of 6

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

09-05-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: jaycenr

Same here. Using Civil 3D 2013, but only found this post in the AutoCAD 2013 section. 

Contributor
15 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Post 3 of 6

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-07-2012 04:02 AM in reply to: bvandamm1974

Just installed Service pack 1 for C3D 2013. Still no joy. :smileysad: Anybody else find this to be true? Getting used to having the "Apply layer filter to layer toolbar" option selected, bugs me though.


"The source of expertise is not in the memorization
of the minute details of a subject but in the thorough
understanding of the fundamental concepts on
which it is based." - Dan Appleman
*Expert Elite*
3,713 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 4 of 6

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-07-2012 04:14 AM in reply to: jaycenr

jaycenr wrote:

Unchecking the "Apply layer filter to layer toolbar" disables the function of layer filters in the tool palette.


Do you mean that it causes the filters to not be applied in the Layer Properties Manager?

From what I see here, that bug only applies when LAYERDLGMODE = 1

Contributor
15 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2012
Post 5 of 6

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-07-2012 04:24 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Interesting. That appears to be the case. Maybe I'll have to get used to using the original modal layer property manager again. Which, quite honestly, does tend to behave better the the modeless layer property manager. Thanks for the tip! :smileyhappy:


"The source of expertise is not in the memorization
of the minute details of a subject but in the thorough
understanding of the fundamental concepts on
which it is based." - Dan Appleman
Distinguished Contributor
109 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Post 6 of 6

Re: Layer Filters in AutoCAD 2013

12-31-2012 07:29 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Oh Thank You!

 

I have been searching for a solution to this problem ever since I started using AutoCAD 2013!  :smileyvery-happy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post