AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
dessoul
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
Message 1 of 3 (149 Views)
Accepted Solution

Issue of commands

149 Views, 2 Replies
12-05-2012 08:16 PM

Hello all,

 

  Im still learning and trying out the autocad 2013, I do not know what did I triggered but whenever I try to move a object, everytime after i select the object and enter the shortcut commands 'm' it will required me to re-select the object again. Can anyone tell me how to solve this issue? It's really slowing me down and driving me nuts. 

 

 

Thank you.

Regards.

What is your PICKFIRST system variable set at?

 

The PICKFIRST system variable controls whether you can select objects before you start a command.

Type:Integer
Saved in:Registry
Initial value:1

 

0

Off. You can select objects only after you start a command

1

On. You can also select objects before you start a command

Mentor
Johneng
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎02-04-2009
Message 2 of 3 (144 Views)

Re: Issue of commands

12-05-2012 08:52 PM in reply to: dessoul

What is your PICKFIRST system variable set at?

 

The PICKFIRST system variable controls whether you can select objects before you start a command.

Type:Integer
Saved in:Registry
Initial value:1

 

0

Off. You can select objects only after you start a command

1

On. You can also select objects before you start a command

New Member
dessoul
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
Message 3 of 3 (135 Views)

Re: Issue of commands

12-05-2012 10:04 PM in reply to: Johneng

Thank you very much! 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.