AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
GabeH
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-08-2007
Message 1 of 8 (1,041 Views)

Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

1041 Views, 7 Replies
06-18-2012 07:43 AM

I have tried to import a DGN file into AutoCAD 2013 both plain jane and the verticals. Just wanted to see if anyone else has experienced the same thing? I am trouble shooting at the moment gathering more information but so far this is happening to me and another computer in a different office as well.

 

Any help would be great!

Thanks!

G

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,513
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 8 (1,033 Views)

Re: Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

06-18-2012 08:17 AM in reply to: GabeH

Post your DGN if you are able...

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
GabeH
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-08-2007
Message 3 of 8 (1,023 Views)

Re: Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

06-18-2012 01:18 PM in reply to: pendean

Unfortunately I am not able to post the DGN but curiously enough its working on a 2010 install. hmmmm

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,513
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 8 (1,011 Views)

Re: Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

06-18-2012 06:13 PM in reply to: GabeH
Hmmm
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
brandycolon2799
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 5 of 8 (735 Views)

Re: Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

01-15-2013 05:58 AM in reply to: GabeH

I too have been having the same problem. I can import the dgn file just fine in my 2011 version of civil 3d but not in the 2013. I have installed the latest patch but no luck! I would love to know a solution.

Employee
artc2
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 6 of 8 (721 Views)

Re: Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

01-15-2013 01:56 PM in reply to: brandycolon2799

If you can provide me with a dgn file that reproduces the problem, I will debug it to figure out what's going wrong.  If it's a bug in our code, then I'll work on fixing it.

 

A stripped down dgn file (the smaller and simpler the better) would be best for me and would hopefully allow you to remove any proprietary information.  Also, you can email it to me rather than posting it if you'd like.

New Member
brandycolon2799
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 7 of 8 (707 Views)

Re: Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

01-16-2013 05:41 AM in reply to: artc2

Sure thing. You will need to send me your email address because when I try to attach the dgn it tell me it's not a supported file extension for attachments. I cannot import the dgn into Civil 3d 2013 but I can import it in Civil 3d 2011.

Employee
artc2
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 8 of 8 (695 Views)

Re: Importing DGN into AutoCAD 2013 causing Fatal Error

01-16-2013 09:40 AM in reply to: brandycolon2799

My email address is artc @ autodesk.com (remove the spaces around the "@").  Also, if you click on my handle (artc2) to the left of my reply message it will show you my public information which includes my email address.  :smileyhappy:

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.