AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
jnorton117
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-26-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,746 Views)

Image WONT go Transparent!!

1746 Views, 2 Replies
10-26-2012 10:11 AM

Ok, i know i have gotten images transparent before with autocad, maybe it was 2012, but i finally conviced my boss to get me a copy of 2013 with raster design (we used 2007) and it will let me fade images but not let me go transparent. Please tell me how to fix this or get it to work, because this was one of the main features and reasons i gave him for upgrading.

*Expert Elite*
dbroad
Posts: 1,647
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 2 of 3 (1,745 Views)

Re: Image WONT go Transparent!!

10-26-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: jnorton117

We've had the same problems with our Raster Design package.  I look forward to someone answering this.

Member
mfranin
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-28-2010
Message 3 of 3 (1,680 Views)

Re: Image WONT go Transparent!!

11-23-2012 04:29 AM in reply to: jnorton117

When using fade effect for images, background transparency color is ignored. You can do the same if you set both background transparency color as usual (select image and set background color in properties palate) and transparency for layer with raster images.  Don't forget to check "plot transparency" in plot dialog.

 

Marinko

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.