AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

PauloCadt
Message 1 of 9 (2,625 Views)

I'm having a lot of probs with Fillet and PEDIT

2625 Views, 8 Replies
07-19-2012 07:07 PM

I'm an AutoCad newbie. I've watched many tutorials but I'm stuck with Fillet and PEDIT. I want to draw this chair: 

chair_pics.jpg

But I can't get it to work. Multiple lines won't join with the PEDIT command, and Fillet doesn't work either. See pic:

chair_autocad.jpg

When I try to fillet the corners, AutoCad says: 'cannot fillet between these two entities'. I don't understand why.

When I want to join several lines with PEDIT into one polyline, AotoCad says it isn't a parallel line, although it looks good to me in 3D view.

AutoCad-file is attached.

AutoCad is great, but I'm having a hard time to understand.

Hope you can help me. Warm greets from The Netherlands.

Mentor
grimline
Message 2 of 9 (2,615 Views)

Re: I'm having a lot of probs with Fillet and PEDIT

07-19-2012 10:58 PM in reply to: PauloCadt

CAD won't let you Joint a "ARC and a "PLINE.

Autodesk AutoCAD Map 3D 2015
Windows 7 Professional
Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 3 of 9 (2,610 Views)

07-19-2012 11:43 PM in reply to: grimline

Hi,

>> CAD won't let you Joint a "ARC and a "PLINE.

addition:...if they are not in the same plane.

For 3D-Polylines there are no arcs allowed currently, you may continue by running this job based on splines.

You can first create polylines, then _PEDIT them and use option _SPLINE, afterwards you can use _SPLINEDIT to convert them to splines, to join them, ...

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Message 4 of 9 (2,605 Views)

07-20-2012 05:20 AM in reply to: PauloCadt

PauloCadt wrote:

I'm an AutoCad newbie.

When I try to fillet the corners