AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
karolinagalinska
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-20-2013
Message 1 of 7 (392 Views)

I can't register my product in my country

392 Views, 6 Replies
01-20-2013 12:49 PM

I have just bought the AutoCad LT 2013 and after instalation, trying to register I have got the information that the product can not be registered in Poland (I bought the software in Poland but the package says that it was produced in USA).


The second problem apears during filling the form in "Autodesk Rebate" promotion. Than I get the information that the "part no" is wrong.

 

Anyone knows what could be the problem and some solution?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (390 Views)

Re: I can't register my product in my country

01-20-2013 01:20 PM in reply to: karolinagalinska

Hi,

 

>> but the package says that it was produced in USA

Does it really say "produced"? Or something like "for use in US and Canada only"?

In second case I guess you bought it from a shop that has no direct contact to Autodesk and the product could not be used on Poland. If you have an invoice contact either your dealer for money back or try to contact an offical Autodesk dealer, tell him your problem, might be that Autodesk is interested about this invoice and that shop.

 

>> The second problem apears during filling the form in "Autodesk Rebate" promotion

Where do you see that form? Do you have a link to that?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
karolinagalinska
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-20-2013
Message 3 of 7 (373 Views)

Re: I can't register my product in my country

01-20-2013 11:48 PM in reply to: karolinagalinska

1. No, the package sais exactly that the product was "assembled in USA", nothing about region of using it.

2. Yes, I can give You the link:

https://www.autodeskrebate.com/autocadlt/Landing.aspx

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 7 (370 Views)

Re: I can't register my product in my country

01-21-2013 12:05 AM in reply to: karolinagalinska

Hi,

 

sorry that I can't help then.

I would try to contact the next Autodesk subsidiary or your dealer where you get that package from.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,640
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 7 (361 Views)

Re: I can't register my product in my country

01-21-2013 05:37 AM in reply to: karolinagalinska

Where did you purchase AutoCAD LT from (that's not full AutoCAD, where you are posting)?

Did you try the CONTACT US link found at the bottom of the webpage you shared here yet? https://www.autodeskrebate.com/autocadlt/ContactUs.aspx

Contact the Poland Autodesk team at: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?siteID=123112&id=304741#section29

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
MariuszPL
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎02-06-2007
Message 6 of 7 (341 Views)

Re: I can't register my product in my country

01-21-2013 10:46 AM in reply to: karolinagalinska

Hi Karolina,

 

Where did you buy your LT? I doubt it was authorized reseller. Was it Allegro (for those who don't know - Polish internet biddings, like ebay, I saw many LT offers there) or something like this?

If your serial number is for USA, you cannot use it in Poland I'm afraid... In Autodesk licensing, you have some territorial restrictions. And, in this case, you will not be able to activate it in Poland.

Try to ask person who sold you AutoCAD LT what exactly should you do.

 

Or post here if you will need any detailed information.

 

 

Member
karolinagalinska
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-20-2013
Message 7 of 7 (324 Views)

Re: I can't register my product in my country

01-22-2013 12:16 AM in reply to: karolinagalinska

Unfortunatelly the true is that using Autodesk products that were produced in USA is illegal in EU countries.

 

Following Your instructions I wrote to Autodesk Customer Service and they told me that I must have been cheated.

And I can't already take part in Autodesk Rebate Promotion... :smileysad:

Hope to take back my money.

 

Thanks for help

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.