Community
AutoCAD Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I can't install the student version of autocad 2015!!

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
361 Views, 8 Replies

I can't install the student version of autocad 2015!!

Hi! I am a student in the uk and I'm trying to install the free student version of Autocad 2015.

Everytime it goes to install it an error box pops up saying: 

Connection Failure!...

...Most likely causes are; 

-the installation package was moved from the installation location, which is not supported. 

-the autodesk download website has closed or manually refreshed 

- a firewall has blocked the network ports

I haven't closed the site or refreshed it and I also tried turning off the firewall and my anti virus system, but neither options seemed to work. Can you please tell me what the first cause stated means and what do i have to do to fix it? 

Many thanks. 

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Ron-C
in reply to: Anonymous

What Windows version are you trying to install in on ?

If Windows XP  it probably will not install as it did for me.

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: Ron-C

It's windows 7. I have all the system requirements too, there must be a way of fixing it so that it downloads. 

Message 4 of 9
Anonymous

apologies, the error says Communication Failure! Saying that the download had been interrupted by a lost connection between the Autodesk website and this computer. Any ideas? 

Message 5 of 9
JDMather

Find a friend (or instructor) who has successfully downloaded the install files and ask for a copy.

Of course, use your Serial Number when you do the install.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 6 of 9
Anonymous