AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
m.agert
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
Message 1 of 6 (25,228 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to install Autodesk Autocad 2013 x64 or x86 on Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

25228 Views, 5 Replies
04-03-2012 05:25 AM

The Autocad 2013 x86 or x64 is not installed on Windows 8 Consumer Preview
because programs can not read .NET Framework versions 2 and 4 which are integral parts of the OS. How do you solve this problem?

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,358
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 6 (25,227 Views)

Re: How to install Autodesk Autocad 2013 x64 or x86 on Windows 8 Consumer Previe

04-03-2012 05:41 AM in reply to: m.agert

m.agert wrote:

The Autocad 2013 x86 or x64 is not installed on Windows 8 Consumer Preview
because programs can not read .NET Framework versions 2 and 4 which are integral parts of the OS. How do you solve this problem?


Windows 8 is not a supported O/S

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,268
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 6 (25,224 Views)

Re: How to install Autodesk Autocad 2013 x64 or x86 on Windows 8 Consumer Previe

04-03-2012 05:45 AM in reply to: m.agert

Long thread with good information:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/CAD-Managers/Anyone-try-Windows-8-Developer-preview/td-p/3349977

 

Basically, since Win8 aleady has .NET4 you need to manually edit the installer to not try and install it.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
sarim_xyz
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-25-2012
Message 4 of 6 (24,324 Views)

Re: How to install Autodesk Autocad 2013 x64 or x86 on Windows 8 Consumer Previe

05-30-2012 12:04 AM in reply to: pendean

installation of autocad 2013 worked fine by editing the .ini file, but it crashes with unhandled access violation error!! :smileysad:

 

check this out:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Mechanical/AutoCAD-and-Windows-8-Consumer-Preview/m-p/3430011

New Member
martin_cull
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 5 of 6 (18,564 Views)

Re: How to install Autodesk Autocad 2013 x64 or x86 on Windows 8 Consumer Previe

11-20-2012 01:22 PM in reply to: m.agert

ive just got autocad 2013 to run in windows 8....took 5 minutes....

 

  1.  right click desktop icon and set compatibility mode to windows 7
  2. Swipe in from the right edge of the screen, and then tap Search.
  3. (If you're using a mouse, point to the upper-right corner of the screen, move the mouse pointer down, and then click Search.)
  4. Enter Windows features in the search box, tap or click Settings, and then tap or click Turn Windows features on or off. You might be asked for an admin password or to confirm your choice.
  5. turn on all features for netframework 3.5, and for 4.5

bingo.....somehow it now works !!!! 

 

i dont understand any of the voodoo that makes windows work....but i do remember having to install net framework on previous versions of windows, so i guessed it was importatnt.... i found out its all there ready to go in windows 8, but its just switched off.

New Member
absari
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 6 of 6 (5,167 Views)

Re: How to install Autodesk Autocad 2013 x64 or x86 on Windows 8 Consumer Previe

12-17-2013 10:41 AM in reply to: martin_cull

"installation of autocad 2013 worked fine by editing the .ini file, but it crashes with unhandled access violation error!! "+1

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.