AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
tachyhon
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 1 of 13 (27,147 Views)

How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013 (MAC)??

27147 Views, 12 Replies
12-18-2012 11:29 AM

Please, please do not try to sell me on using the new ribbon layout.  

 

I just need to know the following:

 

Is it possible to use the Classic View layout in 2013?  

 

If so, how do you do it??  

 

If it is not possible, what is the last version of CAD that does support Classic View?

 

 

 

Thank you!, R

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

Valued Contributor
Patchy
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 2 of 13 (27,144 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 11:31 AM in reply to: tachyhon

RIBBONCLOSE

then

MENUBAR use 1

Active Member
tachyhon
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 3 of 13 (27,139 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 11:35 AM in reply to: Patchy

When I typed in 'RIBBONCLOSE' the side icons disapeared, thanks.

 

However, when I typed 'MENUBAR' nothing happened (after multiple attempts).  Are you sure that is the correct command?

Valued Contributor
Patchy
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 4 of 13 (27,130 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 11:39 AM in reply to: tachyhon

MENUBAR then type in 1 (enter)

Then

-TOOLBAR

use a name like STANDARD to show toolbar

Active Member
tachyhon
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 5 of 13 (27,125 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 11:43 AM in reply to: Patchy

The problem is that it does not recognize the 'menubar' command at all.  After typing it in, it erases (ie goes blank) and is not waiting for me to enter '1' or anything at all for that matter.

 

I am using an Education version of 2013 (for MAC), is that the problem?

Valued Contributor
Patchy
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 6 of 13 (27,116 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 11:52 AM in reply to: tachyhon

I don't use mac therefore I don't know.

Distinguished Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 512
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 7 of 13 (27,116 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 11:52 AM in reply to: tachyhon

Hi, in the attached picture it shows how to switch workspaces. When you switch to autocad classic and then get your toolbars setup the way you want them, you can use the same dropdown to save your workspace.

Distinguished Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 512
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 8 of 13 (27,099 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: tachyhon

I didn't see your post about useing MAC untill after I posted. Not sure if the sreens are the same or not.

Active Member
tachyhon
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 9 of 13 (27,082 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 12:33 PM in reply to: sthompson1021

Thanks for the help, but all of these commands do not work with the program I have.  Also, that photo/screenshot is from AutoCAD 2011 which has a completely different interface than 2013.  

Wow, this is incredibly frustrating.  Any time that I call Autodesk or use their online chat system, they forward me to the forums.  Arrrrgh!

Distinguished Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 512
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 10 of 13 (27,072 Views)

Re: How do you switch to classic mode in AutoCAD 2013??

12-18-2012 12:43 PM in reply to: tachyhon

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-for-Mac/bd-p/520

This is the link to the Mac forum. Hopefully they can help you there

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.