AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Contributor
Frigotherm
Message 1 of 5 (947 Views)

home use license

947 Views, 4 Replies
06-22-2012 07:54 AM

Hi guys!

i've been searching this infor everywhere but was not able to find the exact answer to my question.

i've heared (and read somewhere a few months ago) that if i have a SUBSCRIPTION i and have old versions of the software,(for example at the moment the old version would be the acad 2012) then i can give this old version of the software to one of my employees to install it at home, as long as i have an active subscription.  (this is not the home use license that you can read about everywhere, since that is a copy of the current product... i am talking about an old product!)

so is it true that if i have a subscritpion and i am using 2013 then a legal copy of 2012 can be given for home use to my employees as long as the subscription is active and running? if yes, can you please provide some offical text?

thank you

best regards

Frigo

*Pro
nestly
Message 2 of 5 (919 Views)

Re: home use license

06-22-2012 09:13 AM in reply to: Frigotherm

See Page 18-19 here: Home Use rights

http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/files/english.subscription_with_basic_or_advanced_support.05072012.p...

(g) Covered Software subject to a Home Use License must be the same localization and release as the Covered Software subject to the corresponding Primary License;

Notwithstanding sub-section (g)  If you're on Subscription, I don't see why a previous release would not be permissible, particurally if the reason for installing the previous version is because the current version is overly bug ridden(ie all initial releases)

Call Autodesk or your Reseller to be sure.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Message 3 of 5 (894 Views)

06-24-2012 08:15 PM in reply to: Frigotherm