AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
toan_thai
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 1 of 11 (171 Views)
Accepted Solution

HELP PLEASE

171 Views, 10 Replies
04-10-2013 02:25 PM

My start points are 304,304 but whenever i put it in .. its soo big i can't see it :smileysad: so is there a way i can zoom out really really far or like move up alot?

Type REGEN on the keyboard.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,322
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 11 (161 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:42 PM in reply to: toan_thai

Roll your mouse wheel.

That coordinates is tiny, people use thousands.

Contributor
toan_thai
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 3 of 11 (156 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:46 PM in reply to: Patchy

Doesn't work , the farthest i can go is like 170 for X and 130 for Y ..

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,322
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 11 (153 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:47 PM in reply to: toan_thai

Did you use LIMITS?

Type in LIMITS, off

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 5 of 11 (145 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:51 PM in reply to: toan_thai

Maybe try Zoom; E;   (zoom <enter>  Extents <enter>)

 

... or perhaps you reached the cache limits.  Look in the lower left corner to see when you scroll wheel out if it says you have reached the farthest out (or something like that).  If so, a regen will work.

 

 

Regards,

DJ

Contributor
toan_thai
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 6 of 11 (144 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:52 PM in reply to: Patchy

Is there another way? i dont see a difference when i type that in either .

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,322
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 7 of 11 (138 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:53 PM in reply to: toan_thai

REGEN, then zoom extend. Start drawing again.

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 8 of 11 (136 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:54 PM in reply to: toan_thai

zoom extents if there are objects,  if no objects/entities, scroll out and watch for the notice in the lower left corner.  When you reach the farthest you can zoom it will prompt you that that is as far as you can go.  At the point, REGEN; ALL; should allow you to zoom farther out.

 

 

Regards,

DJ

 

Contributor
toan_thai
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-10-2013
Message 9 of 11 (135 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:55 PM in reply to: Patchy

Im new to this what is Regen ? can you give me intructions please

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 10 of 11 (133 Views)

Re: HELP PLEASE

04-10-2013 02:55 PM in reply to: toan_thai

Type REGEN on the keyboard.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.