AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

Find & Replace table

579 Views, 6 Replies
02-11-2013 09:54 AM

I need to create a table, Find items list on left, replace items on right, when i hit the Run button, all the items can be changed in second. anybody can supply the tool.

 

I appreacite any help you can provide, thanks.

 

Peter

Visit the best , Lee Mac

 

http://www.lee-mac.com/bfind.html

 

and you don't even have to open your drawings.

*Expert Elite*
9,800 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 03:11 AM in reply to: iampeter

Hi,

 

>> anybody can supply the tool

It maybe possible to do something, but I guess you won't get an answer here like "yes, I can", because therefor there is not enough description (especially about what should be replaced, where does the info come from, ....)

And at least .... for free?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Post 3 of 7

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 07:24 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I often use the "find & replace" function. I think someone might have these kind of table. it will save me a lot of time.

or  Autodesk should enhance thi function.

*Expert Elite*
24,217 Posts
1,593 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 4 of 7

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 07:30 AM in reply to: iampeter

So... you want FIND command to handle more than one word at a time, and not the current universal-in-all-applications of one single find&replace. Is that a better description to your wishlist?

 

If it is, that's not an option in AutoCAD OOTB, but you can freely ask in the Customization Forum for help writing a customization that may be closer to your desire while waiting for Autodesk to develop it:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/bd-p/130

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Post 5 of 7

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 07:57 AM in reply to: pendean

i mean "Find & Replace" text function. in AutoCAD only keep 6 records. if each dwg i have 10 texts need be replace and have 25 drawings. i have to speed a lot of time to type find text and replace text.

Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Post 6 of 7

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 12:03 PM in reply to: pendean

someone send this code. for some reasons, i can load it but cannot run it. Could you tell how to run this lisp file?

*Expert Elite*
6,399 Posts
594 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Post 7 of 7

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 12:59 PM in reply to: iampeter

Visit the best , Lee Mac

 

http://www.lee-mac.com/bfind.html

 

and you don't even have to open your drawings.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post