AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Contributor
iampeter
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 1 of 7 (463 Views)
Accepted Solution

Find & Replace table

463 Views, 6 Replies
02-11-2013 09:54 AM

I need to create a table, Find items list on left, replace items on right, when i hit the Run button, all the items can be changed in second. anybody can supply the tool.

 

I appreacite any help you can provide, thanks.

 

Peter

Visit the best , Lee Mac

 

http://www.lee-mac.com/bfind.html

 

and you don't even have to open your drawings.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,100
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (427 Views)

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 03:11 AM in reply to: iampeter

Hi,

 

>> anybody can supply the tool

It maybe possible to do something, but I guess you won't get an answer here like "yes, I can", because therefor there is not enough description (especially about what should be replaced, where does the info come from, ....)

And at least .... for free?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
iampeter
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 3 of 7 (414 Views)

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 07:24 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I often use the "find & replace" function. I think someone might have these kind of table. it will save me a lot of time.

or  Autodesk should enhance thi function.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,663
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 7 (408 Views)

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 07:30 AM in reply to: iampeter

So... you want FIND command to handle more than one word at a time, and not the current universal-in-all-applications of one single find&replace. Is that a better description to your wishlist?

 

If it is, that's not an option in AutoCAD OOTB, but you can freely ask in the Customization Forum for help writing a customization that may be closer to your desire while waiting for Autodesk to develop it:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/bd-p/130

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
iampeter
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 5 of 7 (400 Views)

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 07:57 AM in reply to: pendean

i mean "Find & Replace" text function. in AutoCAD only keep 6 records. if each dwg i have 10 texts need be replace and have 25 drawings. i have to speed a lot of time to type find text and replace text.

Active Contributor
iampeter
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 6 of 7 (379 Views)

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 12:03 PM in reply to: pendean

someone send this code. for some reasons, i can load it but cannot run it. Could you tell how to run this lisp file?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,267
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 7 of 7 (371 Views)

Re: Find & Replace table

02-12-2013 12:59 PM in reply to: iampeter

Visit the best , Lee Mac

 

http://www.lee-mac.com/bfind.html

 

and you don't even have to open your drawings.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.