AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Post 1 of 6

Fatal Error(very urgent)

301 Views, 5 Replies
04-08-2013 12:35 AM

Hello,

 

Can you help us about autocad 2013 fatal error.  I cant find the error message on your database.Autodesk.jpg

*Expert Elite*
2,434 Posts
260 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Post 2 of 6

Re: Fatal Error(very urgent)

04-08-2013 12:48 AM in reply to: erdali

Hello

 

1) Try to open your DWG in Recover Mode !

Have you some errors ?

 

2) Is the problem "localized" only on THIS DWG ?

 

3) Have you install the SP 1.1 on your ACAD 2013 ?

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=20327837&linkID=9240618

 

4) Which ACAD 2013 : 32 or 64 bits

On which Windows exactly ??

 

Bye, Pat

 

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Post 3 of 6

Re: Fatal Error(very urgent)

04-08-2013 01:03 AM in reply to: braudpat

Thank you for your response but

1_ how i open recovery mode for dwg file

2_sp1 installed

3_64 bit windows

 2) Is the problem "localized" only on THIS DWG ?

yes

*Expert Elite*
2,434 Posts
260 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Post 4 of 6

Re: Fatal Error(very urgent)

04-08-2013 01:26 AM in reply to: erdali

 

Hello from France

 

Sorry for my English ...

 

So from the "Big A" (upper left) : ante last option something like "Utilities"

you have a very important option (the last one if I remember well) : "Recover" 

 

OR you can use the keyboard into the command area : RECOVER

 

You must open all your important DWGs coming from "outside" in Recover Mode : it's a "security" !

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
9,800 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 5 of 6

Re: Fatal Error(very urgent)

04-09-2013 01:39 AM in reply to: erdali

Hi,

 

>> sp1 installed

If it's the AutoCAD SP you are writing about then you should install SP1.1

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
24,217 Posts
1,593 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 6 of 6

Re: Fatal Error(very urgent)

04-09-2013 05:40 AM in reply to: erdali

Turn off Win7's Aero theme too while you are at it, and change your AutoCAD's hardware acceleration settings and see if that helps too.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post