AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
ktrelski
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 1 of 5 (188 Views)

Error while updating AutoCAD

188 Views, 4 Replies
01-14-2013 08:24 AM

While updating one of our AutoCAD 2013 seats I received error Code 1603. What does it mean???error.jpg

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,587
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (185 Views)

Re: Error while updating AutoCAD

01-14-2013 08:30 AM in reply to: ktrelski

Did you close AutoCAD first? It appears to be open in your screenshot.

Did you log into WIndows as full administrator? Required.

Did you download the update file locally then try to install it? Or are you trying to install from the web?

 

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 650
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 3 of 5 (179 Views)

Re: Error while updating AutoCAD

01-14-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: ktrelski

Hi,

 

My advice would be to download the Service Pack (Presuming it's SP1.1 your installing) to your desktop, right click on the file, go to properties and where it says security, unblock the file.

 

Might be worth at this stage going to Start and typing in %TEMP% and deleting the files in this location...

 

Then make sure AutoCAD 2013 is closed, right click on the file and Run As Administrator... If you get any pop ups that say Retry, Cancel or Ignore, use Ignore and it will bypass the issue.

 

Check on your control panel that SP1.1 has installed by going to Start > Control Panel > Programs > View Installed Updates and hopefully for AutoCAD 2013 it says AutoCAD 2013 - English SP1.1

 

You may find that if you still cannot do this then do a complete clean uninstall of AutoCAD 2013 (http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617) and try again, alternatively you could always append the Service Pack to your Deployment Image if you have one and install from this...

 

Hope that helps?

 

Regards,

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!

Duncan Brannan Send DuncanBrannan82 a Private Message
Active Member
ktrelski
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 4 of 5 (150 Views)

Re: Error while updating AutoCAD

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: pendean
Thanks. It worked.
*Expert Elite*
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 650
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 5 of 5 (147 Views)

Re: Error while updating AutoCAD

01-16-2013 05:38 AM in reply to: ktrelski

Glad to help! Could you please leave "Kudos" and "Accept as Solution"

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!

Duncan Brannan Send DuncanBrannan82 a Private Message
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.