AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
blowout
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎11-30-2006
Message 1 of 3 (339 Views)
Accepted Solution

dwg to dgn

339 Views, 2 Replies
11-13-2012 08:58 AM

Using 2013, I have a drawing created in that other software ( Microstation). I opened it in autocad, and did some work to it. Now when I send it back, they can't open it any suggestions?

 

blowout, they are probably not using the most current version of MicroStation.  Only MicroStation V8i (SELECTseries 3) Update 1 v08.11.09.357 will open the 2013 DWG file format.

 

HTH,

Bob Mecham

Active Member
mechamb
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-25-2008
Message 2 of 3 (328 Views)

Re: dwg to dgn

11-13-2012 10:55 AM in reply to: blowout

blowout, they are probably not using the most current version of MicroStation.  Only MicroStation V8i (SELECTseries 3) Update 1 v08.11.09.357 will open the 2013 DWG file format.

 

HTH,

Bob Mecham

Training | Consulting | Programming
www.EnvisionCAD.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/EnvisionCAD
Twitter: http://twitter.com/envisioncad
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/envisioncad
Distinguished Contributor
blowout
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎11-30-2006
Message 3 of 3 (320 Views)

Re: dwg to dgn

11-13-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: mechamb

Thanks, Bob Mecham. They are using V8i Select. I found out byexperiment that when i use 3d seed file as i click thru the process, it works. But even though the files are 2D, the 2d seed file setup does not work. Does that make sense?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.