AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
xantzakoss
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-18-2002
Message 1 of 6 (786 Views)

DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

786 Views, 5 Replies
04-22-2012 10:32 PM

I used to drag and drom an image from my desktop in a drawign in 2012 version.

Now is not working and I get the following

 

dragdrop.jpg

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks in advance

Stelios

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,403
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (784 Views)

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 01:20 AM in reply to: xantzakoss

Hi,

 

what image-format did you try, I checked now TIF and PNG, both work well.

Does the command _IMAGE work with that file?

 

I have tried it with AutoCAD 2013 German and Civil 3D 2013 German.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
xantzakoss
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-18-2002
Message 3 of 6 (775 Views)

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 05:27 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

The files that I am using are tiff and I am using Autodes Architectural Desktop.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,403
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (763 Views)

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: xantzakoss

Hi,

 

...and my second question?

>> Does the command _IMAGE work with that file?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 6 (754 Views)

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 10:05 AM in reply to: xantzakoss

What format TIFF files?  Can you insert them using the Reference palette at all?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,591
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 6 (719 Views)

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-27-2012 01:49 PM in reply to: xantzakoss

The drag & drop functionality appears to call the (imagefile) lisp function which is defined in Acad2013doc.lsp.

 

Paste this to the command line:

 

(startapp "notepad" (findfile "acad2013doc.lsp"))

 

If a file does not open in Notepad, then your support file search paths are hosed more than likely.

 

(Image format is not an issue at this point, since the lisp function isn't even getting to the point of firing that up)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!