AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-18-2002
Post 1 of 6

DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

810 Views, 5 Replies
04-22-2012 10:32 PM

I used to drag and drom an image from my desktop in a drawign in 2012 version.

Now is not working and I get the following

 

dragdrop.jpg

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks in advance

Stelios

*Expert Elite*
9,833 Posts
1,218 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 6

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 01:20 AM in reply to: xantzakoss

Hi,

 

what image-format did you try, I checked now TIF and PNG, both work well.

Does the command _IMAGE work with that file?

 

I have tried it with AutoCAD 2013 German and Civil 3D 2013 German.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-18-2002
Post 3 of 6

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 05:27 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

The files that I am using are tiff and I am using Autodes Architectural Desktop.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
9,833 Posts
1,218 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 6

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: xantzakoss

Hi,

 

...and my second question?

>> Does the command _IMAGE work with that file?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
24,312 Posts
1,605 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 5 of 6

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-23-2012 10:05 AM in reply to: xantzakoss

What format TIFF files?  Can you insert them using the Reference palette at all?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
3,726 Posts
474 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 6 of 6

Re: DRAG & DROM is not working on AutoCad 2013

04-27-2012 01:49 PM in reply to: xantzakoss

The drag & drop functionality appears to call the (imagefile) lisp function which is defined in Acad2013doc.lsp.

 

Paste this to the command line:

 

(startapp "notepad" (findfile "acad2013doc.lsp"))

 

If a file does not open in Notepad, then your support file search paths are hosed more than likely.

 

(Image format is not an issue at this point, since the lisp function isn't even getting to the point of firing that up)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!