AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Contributor
smiddleton
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Message 1 of 6 (13,929 Views)

Disable Autodesk 360

13929 Views, 5 Replies
05-24-2012 05:47 AM

Does anyone know if there is a registry setting (or some othere way) to disable Autodesk 360.  My users have no reason to use this feature and I don't want them wasting time with it.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,506
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 6 (13,920 Views)

Re: Disable Autodesk 360

05-24-2012 06:39 AM in reply to: smiddleton

Interestingly enough, you can uncheck this feature during an install, or later using "Add/Remove" features, but even after I removed it - I don't see any change - it is still present in the Open dialog, in the Infocenter, and in the Options dialog. Obviously a bug or someone mistakenly listed it as a removeable feature and it isn't.

 

360no.png

 

The Autodesk 360 FAQ specifically says you cannot uninstall "Autodesk Sync", a component of 360. Not sure if they mean the whole 360 component or not.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,907
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 6 (13,896 Views)

Re: Disable Autodesk 360

05-24-2012 10:20 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

As a test, I have turned off the "ADSync" and "AcCloudManager" in Windows from starting with Windows, and turned off the 'enable" and "sync" cloud features in OPTIONS. Not seeing a way to hide it all from view though either.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
SteveChestnut
Posts: 305
Registered: ‎04-20-2004
Message 4 of 6 (13,847 Views)

Re: Disable Autodesk 360

05-25-2012 11:15 AM in reply to: pendean

Hello Dean,

 

Could you please give more detail on how you turned off ADSync and AcCloudManager in Windows from starting in Windows.  I'd like to do the same thing and don't know how to do this.

 

Thank you,

Steve

Product Support
Mlgolf
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 5 of 6 (13,633 Views)

Re: Disable Autodesk 360

07-12-2012 02:17 PM in reply to: smiddleton

Hi smiddleton,

 

I accidentally saw this post, and thought this may help.

Please let us know if it did.

 

 

 

 

 



Martin Langolf
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,907
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (13,609 Views)

Re: Disable Autodesk 360

07-13-2012 05:22 AM in reply to: SteveChestnut

You can uninstall Autodesk Sync in Using Windows' own Uninstall feature.

I used a freeware called CCLEANER for the test above.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.