AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (333 Views)
Accepted Solution

Creating a new "user parameter" from the “parameters manager”,

333 Views, 2 Replies
02-15-2013 04:59 AM

Creating a new user parameter from the “parameters manager”,

 

Creating a new user parameter from the “parameters manager” doesn’t allow choosing the TYPE or to modify it.

 

Clip_241.jpg

 

 

Clip_239.jpg

 

This is possible if the "user parameter" is created from the “block properties table”

 

 Clip_240.jpg

 

How the TYPE of the "user parameter" can be selected or modified if it is created from the “parameters manager”?

 

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

Right-click on the Parameters Manager headers and place a check next to Type.  Type will then be displayed in its own column and will be user-editable.

*Pro
Libbya
Posts: 1,181
Registered: ‎05-02-2007
Message 2 of 3 (40 Views)

Re: Creating a new "user parameter" from the “parameters manager”,

11-11-2014 07:28 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Right-click on the Parameters Manager headers and place a check next to Type.  Type will then be displayed in its own column and will be user-editable.

Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (23 Views)

Re: Creating a new "user parameter" from the “parameters manager”,

11-13-2014 10:26 AM in reply to: Libbya

Thank you very much Libbya. It works fine (attached).

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!