AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
Ozguvenmimarlik
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-09-2011
Message 1 of 22 (1,011 Views)
Accepted Solution

Copy paste problem

1011 Views, 21 Replies
01-05-2013 12:17 AM

hi, we are using autocad 2013 (building design suite) and Lt 2013 in our office (loaded all the upgrades). We are saving the files as 2007 format. The problem is we cant copy with base point from one file to another. In some cases it's been resolving after the restart.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 22 (1,002 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

01-05-2013 06:45 AM in reply to: Ozguvenmimarlik
If everyone is on 2013, why are you all saving down to 2007?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
The_SuperVixen
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 3 of 22 (941 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

02-25-2013 02:14 PM in reply to: Ozguvenmimarlik

We're having similar issues, we save to 2010 because although we've upgraded to 2013, our clients have not. Is this a known issue?

Active Contributor
The_SuperVixen
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 4 of 22 (938 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

02-25-2013 02:23 PM in reply to: The_SuperVixen

I started having issues copying and pasting text. But now its everything. I can copy/paste into a new drawing, but not into some of my exisitng ones.

 

This is a new occurance, we've been working this way (working in 2013 but saving to 2010) for over a year and only now am I having issues copy/pasting.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 22 (923 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

02-25-2013 07:14 PM in reply to: The_SuperVixen

If it just started, or recently started, could it be an addition, deltion, upgrade or update to autocad or Windows recently?

copying to the clipboard is an OS ability, not much to do with autocad unless you are selecting AEC content that won't save down to 2010.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
The_SuperVixen
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 6 of 22 (902 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

02-26-2013 06:07 AM in reply to: Ozguvenmimarlik
My Windows 7 is set to update automatically.

There have been no updates to Autocad. I was sincerely hoping this was a known issue and that there was some update to correct it, if it is indeed something to do with a recent Windows update.

This problem only exists in Autocad.

I've begun saving all files to 2013. The problem still persists. It's nothing I haven't copy/pasted in the past without success.
Active Member
Ozguvenmimarlik
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-09-2011
Message 7 of 22 (897 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

02-26-2013 06:19 AM in reply to: Ozguvenmimarlik

hi. we've found a solution last month. Let me explain. (sorry for the english) The problem is there are lots of linetypes in your corrupted file. And if you copy/paste anything from that corrupted file to your other files, all linetypes come with it. This makes your file size blow and prevent you copy/paste something different.

 

The solution is:

load the lisp in the attachment. type command "purgeblks". than type command "purge" and purge everything (even the nested object). save and reopen the file and you can able to copy/paste again.

 

the only bug i found is the lisp also delete your dimensions if they're in a block. 

 

hope it's help

Active Contributor
The_SuperVixen
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 8 of 22 (850 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

02-26-2013 11:26 AM in reply to: Ozguvenmimarlik

What exactly does this lisp file do?

 

I don't want to damage my files further.

 

 

Active Contributor
The_SuperVixen
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 9 of 22 (771 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

03-20-2013 01:26 PM in reply to: The_SuperVixen

I have uninstalled, and then re-installed Autocad. Still havng the same issues with Copy/Paste.

 

Has anyone found a solution or cause of this?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 10 of 22 (767 Views)

Re: Copy paste problem

03-20-2013 02:00 PM in reply to: The_SuperVixen

Copy/Paste is a Windows Clipboard function, not an AutoCAD-only ability: after to COPYCLIP, can you open your WIndows Clipboard and see if it contains anything?

http://www.winvistaclub.com/t72.html in case you need the extra info.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.