AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
mr-_-small
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-03-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,076 Views)
Accepted Solution

changing block units

1076 Views, 2 Replies
12-03-2012 06:38 PM

i looked for this problem but it seems impossible, i have a dynamic block and it unit is unitless . i want to change it to mm .


if i use the command " bmake " the dynamic block will be lost because autocad will redefined the block and it can not redefined dynamic block.


also its a complicated block i can not make it again .

 

 

New Bitmap Image.jpg

Hi,

 

>> if i use the command " bmake "

With _BMAKE you create a new block-definition. But as I understand your situation you already have a definition and you want to edit/modify that. In that case you should use _BEDIT (>>>details<<<) to get into the blockeditor, there you can set the block-units within the property-window (<CTRL> <1>).

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,608
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (1,069 Views)

Re: changing block units

12-03-2012 08:37 PM in reply to: mr-_-small

Hi,

 

>> if i use the command " bmake "

With _BMAKE you create a new block-definition. But as I understand your situation you already have a definition and you want to edit/modify that. In that case you should use _BEDIT (>>>details<<<) to get into the blockeditor, there you can set the block-units within the property-window (<CTRL> <1>).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
mr-_-small
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-03-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,057 Views)

Re: changing block units

12-04-2012 04:34 AM in reply to: mr-_-small

yaaaa you are the man .... thank you alot .:smileyvery-happy:

that exactly what i want .. you are awesome.

 

i search for this in this fourm but no such an answer like this ...  glad you here... 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.