AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Post 1 of 8

CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

5418 Views, 7 Replies
09-10-2012 03:03 AM

Hello, I've tried installing autocad but keep getting this error. Already installed framework 4.5. Don't know what to do. Help Please!!!

 

2012/9/4:13:48:13 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup started on MASTERMIND by Eduardo ===
2012/9/4:13:48:13 Eduardo MASTERMIND Launch
2012/9/4:13:48:13 Eduardo MASTERMIND CommandLine /url "http://studentsdownload.autodesk.com/SWDLDDLM/2013/ACD/WI/AutoCAD_2013_English_Win_32_64bit_wi_en-US..." /SN 900-19177673 /PK 001E1 /student /skipEULA /akamai /auth /sid
2012/9/4:13:52:56 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup ended ===

2012/9/4:13:48:13 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup started on MASTERMIND by Eduardo ===
2012/9/4:13:48:13 Eduardo MASTERMIND Launch
2012/9/4:13:49:49 Eduardo MASTERMIND Download Play SETUP_CONFIG http://studentsdownload.autodesk.com/SWDLDDLM/2013/ACD/WI/{A3548B2A-019B-4D04-AB06-D97A758ED489}/SET...
2012/9/4:13:52:55 Eduardo MASTERMIND Download Complete SETUP_CONFIG http://studentsdownload.autodesk.com/SWDLDDLM/2013/ACD/WI/{A3548B2A-019B-4D04-AB06-D97A758ED489}/SET...
2012/9/4:13:52:56 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen LaunchDialog
2012/9/4:13:53:54 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen LicenseDialog
2012/9/4:13:53:54 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2012/9/4:13:54:05 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen LicenseDialog
2012/9/4:13:54:05 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen LaunchDialog
2012/9/4:13:54:18 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen LicenseDialog
2012/9/4:13:54:18 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2012/9/4:13:54:18 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2012/9/4:13:54:30 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2012/9/4:13:54:32 Eduardo MASTERMIND Download Play DOTNET4LANG http://studentsdownload.autodesk.com/SWDLDDLM/2013/ACD/WI/{A3548B2A-019B-4D04-AB06-D97A758ED489}/DOT...
2012/9/4:13:58:51 Eduardo MASTERMIND Download Complete DOTNET4LANG http://studentsdownload.autodesk.com/SWDLDDLM/2013/ACD/WI/{A3548B2A-019B-4D04-AB06-D97A758ED489}/DOT...
2012/9/4:13:58:51 Eduardo MASTERMIND Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack: C:\Autodesk\WI\AutoCAD 2013\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40LP_Full_x86_x64_1034.exe /q
2012/9/4:14:00:04 Eduardo MASTERMIND Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2012/9/4:14:00:05 Eduardo MASTERMIND PageOpen InstallCompleteDialog
2012/9/4:15:14:02 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup ended ===

2012/9/4:17:30:31 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup started on MASTERMIND by Eduardo ===
2012/9/4:17:30:31 Eduardo MASTERMIND Launch
2012/9/4:17:30:37 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup ended ===

2012/9/4:17:30:28 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup started on MASTERMIND by Eduardo ===
2012/9/4:17:30:28 Eduardo MASTERMIND Launch
2012/9/4:17:30:28 Eduardo MASTERMIND CommandLine
2012/9/4:17:30:38 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup ended ===

2012/9/4:17:31:59 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup started on MASTERMIND by Eduardo ===
2012/9/4:17:31:59 Eduardo MASTERMIND Launch
2012/9/4:17:32:02 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup ended ===

2012/9/4:17:31:59 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup started on MASTERMIND by Eduardo ===
2012/9/4:17:31:59 Eduardo MASTERMIND Launch
2012/9/4:17:31:59 Eduardo MASTERMIND CommandLine
2012/9/4:17:32:02 Eduardo MASTERMIND === Setup ended ===

*Expert Elite*
9,808 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 8

Re: CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

09-10-2012 03:09 AM in reply to: tosh500

Hi,

 

>> Already installed framework 4.5

AutoCAD 2013 does not need 4.5, it uses 4.0!

 

>> [...] CommandLine /url "http://student[...]

Have you downloaded the EXE first or did you start the EXE direct from internet?

First download it to your local drive, then login as adminstrator, disable all antivirus-sw/defender/...other protecting software and start the exe from your local drive.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Post 3 of 8

Re: CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

09-17-2012 11:08 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I have the exe file. I tried everything but still doesn't let me.

*Expert Elite*
9,808 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 8

Re: CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

09-17-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: tosh500

Hi,

 

>> I have the exe file. I tried everything but still doesn't let me.

What EXE-file? The one you downloaded? Then try to uncompress it using WinZIP or WinRAR or 7z. If that works then you've got a directory with the content of the setup-media ==> there you'll find a SETUP.EXE ==> right-click it and start it "as Administrator"

If that didn't work then let us know what didn't work! It does not start, it starts but crashes, it starts but gives some error-messages, .... And at least a log-file should be generated ==> upload this log-file here.

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
28,621 Posts
2,126 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Post 5 of 8

Re: CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

09-17-2012 11:46 AM in reply to: tosh500

tosh500 wrote:

Hello, I've tried installing autocad but keep getting this error. http://studentsdownload.autodesk.com/SWDLDDLM/2013/ACD/WI/{A3548B2A-019B-4D04-AB06-D97A758ED489}/DOT...

 

 

Something doesn't make sense here.
The process is:
Download the compressed install files.
Extract (self-extracting) the downloaded install files.
Go to the extracted install files and start the installation exe.
Post screen shots of these files/folders
the download file
the extracted install files
the install exe
Setup.png
 

 

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
*Expert Elite*
28,621 Posts
2,126 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Post 6 of 8

Re: CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

09-18-2012 09:03 AM in reply to: JDMather

Did you solve this problem?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-09-2013
Post 7 of 8

Re: CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

08-09-2013 01:31 AM in reply to: tosh500

2013/8/9:16:13:07 User1 USER === Setup started on USER by User1 ===
2013/8/9:16:13:07 User1 USER Path_Length: 155
2013/8/9:16:13:07 User1 USER Current Directory C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2014_English_Win_64bit_dlm
2013/8/9:16:13:07 User1 USER Launch
2013/8/9:16:13:07 User1 USER CommandLine
2013/8/9:16:13:07 User1 USER Path_Length: 155
2013/8/9:16:13:07 User1 USER Current Directory C:\Users\User1\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI6ECC.tmp
2013/8/9:16:13:16 User1 USER === Setup ended ===

2013/8/9:16:13:08 User1 USER === Setup started on USER by User1 ===
2013/8/9:16:13:08 User1 USER Path_Length: 155
2013/8/9:16:13:08 User1 USER Current Directory C:\Users\User1\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI6ECC.tmp
2013/8/9:16:13:08 User1 USER Launch
2013/8/9:16:13:09 User1 USER Install CustomCallback Info Invoking custom callback for details: [SETUP] CB_FUNC=CustomPlatformCheck CB_SOURCE=C:\Users\User1\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI6ECC.tmp\Setup\AcSetup.dll
2013/8/9:16:13:09 User1 USER Install CustomCallback Info Custom callback response: Status=0 SUCCECSS Title= Message= URLTitle= URLLink=
2013/8/9:16:13:16 User1 USER PageOpen LaunchDialog
2013/8/9:16:13:21 User1 USER PageOpen LicenseDialog
2013/8/9:16:13:26 User1 USER PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2013/8/9:16:18:30 User1 USER PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2013/8/9:16:18:34 User1 USER PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2013/8/9:16:18:34 User1 USER Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack: "C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2014_English_Win_64bit_dlm\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40LP_Full_x86_x64_2052.exe" /q
2013/8/9:16:18:40 User1 USER Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

what can i do???mine is win8

*Expert Elite*
9,808 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 8 of 8

Re: CAN't INSTALL AUTOCAD 2013

08-09-2013 01:42 AM in reply to: yqwyap

Hi,

 

>> what can i do???mine is win8

First of all, AutoCAD 2014 is released for Win8, not 2013 (even when there is a SP2 that makes it "more compatible").

So by any chance ... get 2014 (if you have subscription you already have access to it via subscription center).

 

>> User1 USER Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

Seems like you don't have enough permissions on that system. You need to login as administrator and start the setup with right-click and option "run as administrator", you have to turn of antivirus software (and other defending apps).

You might also try to start the Framework setup directly before installing AutoCAD:

C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2014_English_Win_64bit_dlm\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40LP_Full_x86_x64_2052.exe

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!