AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
9 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Post 1 of 8
Accepted Solution

Blocks have multiple scales attached

212 Views, 7 Replies
01-23-2013 08:22 AM

Hi

 

I'm working in 2013 and when I insert an annotative block at one scale say 1:10 because that's what it needs to be at, than within in the same drawing file I'll add another block but need a different scale say 1:50, than when I go back to the first block and click on it to edit it, it will have both scales attached to it and sort of blow up to show both scales until you exit out of it than it'll go back to normal.

 

Please help it's driving my co-workers crazy!

 

 

 

block issues.png

There are 2 buttons at the bottom of the screen (annoallvisible and annoautoscale).  Turn off annoautoscale and you will not be adding annotation scales to all of your objects whenever you change scales.

I'm not sure what relevance Steve's contribution has but if you hit F1 at the annoautoscale prompt, help will tell you everything else you need to know.  If you don't see the buttons on your status bar, right click and add them.

annoautoscale.png

*Expert Elite*
1,660 Posts
190 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Post 2 of 8

Re: Blocks have multiple scales attached

01-23-2013 08:26 AM in reply to: Erica92

There are 2 buttons at the bottom of the screen (annoallvisible and annoautoscale).  Turn off annoautoscale and you will not be adding annotation scales to all of your objects whenever you change scales.

Active Member
9 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Post 3 of 8

Re: Blocks have multiple scales attached

01-23-2013 08:33 AM in reply to: dbroad

What does the button look like I've checked all the ones along the bottom and don't see annoautoscale, but if I type that in the setting is at -4

*Pro
1,080 Posts
138 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-10-2007
Post 4 of 8

Re: Blocks have multiple scales attached

01-23-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: Erica92

PLEASE check out the site below.  Thank you.

 

http://www.grammar-monster.com/easily_confused/than_then.htm

 

One shouldn't walk through life blindly without receiving some help now and THEN.  :-)

Active Member
9 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Post 5 of 8

Re: Blocks have multiple scales attached

01-23-2013 08:54 AM in reply to: steve216586

Thanks Steve...

*Pro
1,080 Posts
138 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-10-2007
Post 6 of 8

Re: Blocks have multiple scales attached

01-23-2013 09:09 AM in reply to: Erica92

You're welcome and I hope that was sincere.  I would certainly appreciate the same.  Seriously!

*Expert Elite*
1,660 Posts
190 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Post 7 of 8

Re: Blocks have multiple scales attached

01-23-2013 09:31 AM in reply to: Erica92

I'm not sure what relevance Steve's contribution has but if you hit F1 at the annoautoscale prompt, help will tell you everything else you need to know.  If you don't see the buttons on your status bar, right click and add them.

annoautoscale.png

Active Member
9 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Post 8 of 8

Re: Blocks have multiple scales attached

01-23-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: dbroad

I'm not entirely sure either, but to each their own.

 

Thanks very much!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!