AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
cadtech2
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-21-2010
Message 1 of 5 (201 Views)

BEDIT LOCKS DRAWING UP

201 Views, 4 Replies
07-19-2012 10:17 AM

FOR SOME REASON BEDIT LOCKS MY DRAWING UP EVEN WHEN I DISGUARD CHANGES COMING OUT. ANYONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS? I REALLY NEED TO BE ABLE TO USE BLOCK EDITOR.

Distinguished Contributor
itr0045
Posts: 298
Registered: ‎08-23-2007
Message 2 of 5 (183 Views)

Re: BEDIT LOCKS DRAWING UP

07-24-2012 01:17 PM in reply to: cadtech2

I have experience this on occasion as well.  What I have found is that if I have an entity selected in the block, while still in the block editor (like a pice of text or line), and I hit "close block editor" then it will lock up.  I have developed the habit of hitting the escape key a few times before hitting the "close block editor" button.  This has stopped the locking up issue for me.  cant explain why, but it has fixed the problem.

Product Support
Volker_C
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎10-20-2011
Message 3 of 5 (167 Views)

Re: BEDIT LOCKS DRAWING UP

07-26-2012 04:30 PM in reply to: cadtech2

Hi,

 

I have not been able to reproduce this. Does it happen with all drawings? If not are the drawings from a previous release? Please try the following solution for corrupt drawings.

TS18809891

 

Let us know if that helps.

 

Cheers,

Volker

 

Please let us know if your questions have been answered by selecting, "Accept as Solution"



Volker Cocco
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Product Support
Volker_C
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎10-20-2011
Message 4 of 5 (155 Views)

Re: BEDIT LOCKS DRAWING UP

07-30-2012 09:07 AM in reply to: cadtech2

Hi,

Have you been able to resolve this problem?

 

Volker

Please let us know if your questions have been answered by selecting, "Accept as Solution"



Volker Cocco
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
mikebrannon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2014
Message 5 of 5 (32 Views)

Re: BEDIT LOCKS DRAWING UP

07-23-2014 10:33 AM in reply to: Volker_C

I am having a similar issue with the text editor.  When it happens, I can make or undo changes in the text editor, but I can't close the text editor short of closing AutoCAD with the task manager.  I do seem to be able to save the changes, but have to restart the program

Thanks

MB

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.