AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
26 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎11-30-2011
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

278 Views, 5 Replies
01-13-2013 10:11 PM

Scenario: We have Product Design Suite and Factory Design Suite Standard, both are network license. Out of few application inside these suite, we only use AutoCAD for the moment. We had combined the license file. 

 

Question: can we install all Product Design Suite (or either one) as client in computer, and start AutoCAD? The reason of this is because we are only using AutoCAD, we purchased different suite depend on the price quote from time to time. 

 

Thanks. 

Thanks, this information is very useful for me. 

*Expert Elite*
269 Posts
62 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-17-2006
Post 2 of 6

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-14-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: skhuam

I am not sure about the question (what you use now and what you plan to use), but if the question is whether you can run AutoCAD from the Design Suite (either one) and consume a "Suite" network license for it, then yes - you can do this.

 

Vladimir Michl, www.cadstudio.cz  www.cadforum.cz


Contributor
26 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎11-30-2011
Post 3 of 6

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-14-2013 06:09 PM in reply to: vladimir.michl

Yes Vladimir Michl, 

 

That is exactly what I mean. Thanks for your information. 

*Expert Elite*
650 Posts
135 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Post 4 of 6

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-15-2013 02:06 AM in reply to: skhuam

Hi,

 

Does the following link explain things better for you? http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17532548&linkID=9240617

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!

Duncan Brannan Send DuncanBrannan82 a Private Message
*Expert Elite*
7,925 Posts
658 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 5 of 6

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-15-2013 06:46 AM in reply to: DuncanBrannan82

also this one for Product Design and Factory Design Suite: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17437350&linkID=9242018

Contributor
26 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎11-30-2011
Post 6 of 6

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-15-2013 06:17 PM in reply to: skhuam

Thanks, this information is very useful for me. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!