Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autocad 2015 "application unable to start 0xc0000022

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
RobL313
1849 Views, 5 Replies

Autocad 2015 "application unable to start 0xc0000022

Hi, I am a student and just downloaded Autocad 2015.  When opening the program, I get a pop up error window, " The applicaton was unable to start correctly (0xc0000022). Click OK to close the application.

ScreenHunter_01 Jan. 14 12.45.jpg

If I right click the Autocad Icon, and select "Run as Administrator,"the program seems to open fine.  I checked and I am logged on my pc as administrator. 

Google search did not turn up anything, neither did a search here.  Any ideas? 

I have Autocad 2013 and Inventor 2014 on my pc and both are working fine. 

My pc:

Win 7 64 bit

i7 cpu

16 GB RAM

Nividia GTX 260 graphics card

Thanks to any help.

Rob

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
pendean
in reply to: RobL313
Message 3 of 6
edwin.prakoso

Most likely you have a program that's conflicted with AutoCAD. This is a known issue and you can find the solution here: http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/The-app...

If this post solves your problem, please mark it as solved. It will help others with a similar problem to find a solution.

Kind regards,

Edwin Prakoso
LinkedIn | Website | Twitter
Message 4 of 6
RobL313
in reply to: edwin.prakoso

Ok, I'll check these links out over the next couple days and report back, thanks!

Message 5 of 6
RobL313

I followed a bunch of links, ran a handful of tests ( sfc/scannow, etc.) and found nothing.  Found my way to the microsoft website and thier chat/help service, $100 later, everything works great.  The techie helping me used a remote service and whizzed around my pc for a couple hours doing things I couldn't keep up with.  After all of that, we still had to uninstall/reinstall again, but now everything works great.