AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,539
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 11 of 24 (612 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-12-2014 12:48 PM in reply to: rereese

AutoCAD MEP... that would have been helpful up front, as it is not the same as AutoCAD.  It has a host of additional automation which may require some configuring; I recommend checking under the board for that product: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-MEP/ct-p/2036

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,286
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 12 of 24 (614 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-12-2014 12:55 PM in reply to: rereese

 

Hello

 

A few suggestions ...

 

S1) Have you downloaded and installed the latest NVidia driver for your GT 760 ?

Because 2015 is very sensitive with the graphic card driver ... And the 2014/2013/2012/etc much LESS !

 

For example the Quadro NVidia users have to run with the v3.33 driver which has been released in May 2014

( Even waiting for a new one ... )

 

If you disable the graphic hardware acceleration , have you the same problem ??

 

S2) Please disable the Control Cycling (Ctrl W if I remember well)

 

S3) Maybe run with ROLLOVERTIPS = 0 & QPMODE = 0

 

Of course if you have an ACAD 2015 , you have installed the SP 1 !!!

 

If you have ONLY an ACAD MEP 2015 , you MUST wait until the SP 1 (for AA & MEP 2015) will be released !

Today this SP 1 for AA & MEP 2015 is in Beta Test ... and will include the ACAD SP 1 ...

 

 

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,016
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 13 of 24 (598 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-12-2014 01:44 PM in reply to: rereese

The update is for plain AutoCAD, where you are posting: you did not communicate your version. Verticals come later usually for patches.

Another user, using ARCH, is also having difficulties with DDEDIT's replacement in another thread: since MEP is built on ARCH, you too should probably move to the correct forum for discussions with your peers about possible fixes too.

 

Be sure to report this bug to Autodesk, posting here is not the best solution:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794
If you are a subscription user, you can report through the Subscription Center as well (as in do it twice). No one else is going to do it for you.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,531
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 14 of 24 (582 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-12-2014 06:18 PM in reply to: pendean

Be sure to report this bug to Autodesk, posting here is not the best solution:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794
If you are a subscription user, you can report through the Subscription Center as well (as in do it twice). No one else is going to do it for you.

To the OP, ........This. ^^^

Do this. Otherwise, Autodesk doesn't know about it, or they know about it less.

*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 1,096
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 15 of 24 (563 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-13-2014 04:51 AM in reply to: rereese

It looks this kind of complain is quite popular whenever new version arrives. For user's interface, I would suggest new version same as the old one as default, just give the user a choice at the beginning -' We have a new interface, would you want to try?' and the default options is 'No, thanks.'

 

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,286
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 16 of 24 (537 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-13-2014 08:24 AM in reply to: 3wood

 

Hello

 

I suggest one other improvment with new releases ...

 

<Humour ON>

We have new features & new commands, do you want to disable them ?

Default answer is YES !

<Humour OFF>

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,531
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 17 of 24 (535 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-13-2014 08:29 AM in reply to: braudpat
braudpat wrote:

I suggest one other improvment with new releases ...

<Humour ON>

We have new features & new commands, do you want to disable them ?

Default answer is YES !

<Humour OFF>

You can already do that, don't upgrade.

If you're on subscription, don't install newer versions.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,016
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 18 of 24 (522 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-13-2014 09:15 AM in reply to: braudpat
I like it :smileyhappy:
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
BeKirra
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 19 of 24 (478 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-15-2014 06:12 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

To the OP and rkmcswain, This is my answer/suggestion:

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
PDSU 2014. On subscription and look forward to R2016 & Windows 10.1.
Valued Contributor
vandenoosterkamp
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎11-20-2006
Message 20 of 24 (463 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 is complete garbage

06-16-2014 03:05 AM in reply to: BeKirra

Changing ddedit to textedit is quite a serious issue imo. I realy can't remember any function to stop working. After typing ucs 3 is still an option allthough not displayed anymore.

 

I hope they will bring back ddedit because it's to simply keep on working the way one used to.

 

@TS: I use d instead of dd for ddedit, it's less typing :smileywink:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.