AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 11 of 26 (573 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

03-31-2014 02:17 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Alfred.NESWADBA wrote:

Hi,

 

if you run _WBLOCK with option "entire drawing", has the new dwg-file the same issue?

If you copy the layout within the same drawing ... or when you use designcenter to copy one of those layout into a new drawing ==> same problem?

And I guess you already have tried commands like _RECOVER (_RECOVERALL) and _AUDIT.

 

>> Unfortunately, it's not a file I can send

Well, of you erase the whole geometry in a copy of that drawing, run _PURGE, then create a layer with color red and a polyline on that, can you send this dwg (as long as this shows the described phenomen)?

 

- alfred -


I'll try these ideas when I get some time and let you know what happens. 

 

Thanks!

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,224
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 12 of 26 (558 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

03-31-2014 06:12 AM in reply to: heinsite
Can you share this file? I'm not able to replcate it at all here.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 13 of 26 (544 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

03-31-2014 11:52 AM in reply to: pendean

I'm going to try a test today by stripping out all the confidential stuff to see if the problem remains.  If it does I'll send up a file for folks here to look at.  I can't replicate it with new files either.  It's just this one file that has the behavior.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 14 of 26 (534 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

03-31-2014 07:18 PM in reply to: heinsite

I've now marked this issue as solved.  It turned out in the end to have been a corrupted plot style file.  Somewhere, somehow the color settings got scrambled and things that should have been in color all came out in black.  This file now displays properly in both 2014 and 2015.

 

Thanks for everyone's suggestions.  Collectively they lead me to the answer.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 15 of 26 (525 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

04-01-2014 12:14 AM in reply to: heinsite

Hi,

 

thanks for your feedback, I would never ever have thougth about the CTB itself :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
hemanray
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 16 of 26 (443 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

04-30-2014 12:30 PM in reply to: heinsite

I've got the same problem.

I've been using the same drawing over the past 5-6 years with the same plot style, page layout.  Never had a problem.

All of my solid fills are in colour - they should be screen at 20%, 30%, 40% etc.

They are currently showing in colour on the page layout page - but when printed they show up properly.

 

This is definetly a bug in autocad.  I have 15 or so drawings using the same layouts and plot styles.  they all work great in 2014 or lower but not in 2015

 

Active Contributor
croc49
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎08-25-2005
Message 17 of 26 (436 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

04-30-2014 04:57 PM in reply to: heinsite

I also have a visual style my own custom "colour" style - STB - that hasn't changed in years.

I've attached ACA2014 plotted example (1) which has always worked, and also the same drawing ACA2015 (2).

They both work fine in "parallel" isometrics, but ACA2015 has internal lines bleeding through when changed to "perspective".

I tried the _Wblock idea and it now works fine, but by blocking, drawing properties are lost (probably other things I will find out later).

It is not a good solution, and was hoping to find something within original drawing to change and fix.

Tweaked all my "colour" visual style settings with no success.

Guess my question is how did Wblock fix it ?

And any ideas how to fix original drawing ?

Active Member
hemanray
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 18 of 26 (416 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

05-01-2014 05:10 AM in reply to: heinsite

I've tried wblock the whole drawing - but nothing changes.  The display is still the same.

I change the graphic setting by turning Hardware acceleration off - but no avail.

 

I tried to recreate the file - but no changes.

 

I've tried several different drawings from my database,  and the problem is persists on every single one.

I've got over 75,000 files that uses the same *.ctb file , I'm not about to change this file - it's a plot style  that i've used for the last 15 years.

 

I guess upgrades are not always advantageous.  I"m sticking to 2014.  I've got 5 other computers and they are not about to be upgraded.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 19 of 26 (403 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

05-01-2014 06:57 AM in reply to: hemanray

Hi,

 

can you upload a drawing and the CTB (all in a ZIP file)?

So we can try this with your drawing and your CTB.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
hemanray
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 20 of 26 (401 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2015 Display Plot Styles Failure

05-01-2014 07:00 AM in reply to: heinsite

Here is my Site Plan.  I did a etransmit on the file.

 

I've tried to recreate the drawing from scratch - and still the problem persists.

 

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.