AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 1 of 33 (10,752 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

10752 Views, 32 Replies
01-16-2013 08:29 AM

I'm trying to install the trial version of AutoCAD 2013, but it is prompting for a serial number - I dont have one.

 

There was nowhere previously for me to select that it is a trial and all 0s as recommended didnt work.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 33 (10,739 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: kstone93

Post a snap shot of this screen.How many time has it installed before?

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 3 of 33 (10,734 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: Patchy

autocadinstall.jpg

 

Not installed it before - Only downloaded it today!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 33 (10,730 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: kstone93

to install as a trial select the standalone option on that screen

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 5 of 33 (10,728 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Still doesn't work - Plus I don't want to install as stand-alone, I want to create a network deployment!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 33 (10,720 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: kstone93

test

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 7 of 33 (10,717 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: DarrenP

The menu that I posted is to create deployments - and yes that's why i'm saying can I have a trial serial number?

 

I don't want to spend £5000 on a product that doesn't work - I need to be able to do sufficient trialling before I purchase.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 33 (10,712 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:10 AM in reply to: kstone93

you may need  to go through your reseller to get tempory serial number from autodesk

no way around it

because you need a license file to use the product if your installing it as a network license

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 9 of 33 (10,707 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I don't have a reseller? I came direct to autodesk?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 33 (10,703 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: kstone93
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!