AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 1 of 33 (11,074 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

11074 Views, 32 Replies
01-16-2013 08:29 AM

I'm trying to install the trial version of AutoCAD 2013, but it is prompting for a serial number - I dont have one.

 

There was nowhere previously for me to select that it is a trial and all 0s as recommended didnt work.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,322
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 33 (11,061 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: kstone93

Post a snap shot of this screen.How many time has it installed before?

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 3 of 33 (11,056 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: Patchy

autocadinstall.jpg

 

Not installed it before - Only downloaded it today!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 33 (11,052 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: kstone93

to install as a trial select the standalone option on that screen

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 5 of 33 (11,050 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Still doesn't work - Plus I don't want to install as stand-alone, I want to create a network deployment!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 33 (11,042 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: kstone93

test

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 7 of 33 (11,039 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: DarrenP

The menu that I posted is to create deployments - and yes that's why i'm saying can I have a trial serial number?

 

I don't want to spend £5000 on a product that doesn't work - I need to be able to do sufficient trialling before I purchase.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 33 (11,034 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:10 AM in reply to: kstone93

you may need  to go through your reseller to get tempory serial number from autodesk

no way around it

because you need a license file to use the product if your installing it as a network license

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 9 of 33 (11,029 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I don't have a reseller? I came direct to autodesk?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 33 (11,025 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: kstone93
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.