AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 1 of 33 (9,793 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

9793 Views, 32 Replies
01-16-2013 08:29 AM

I'm trying to install the trial version of AutoCAD 2013, but it is prompting for a serial number - I dont have one.

 

There was nowhere previously for me to select that it is a trial and all 0s as recommended didnt work.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,240
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 33 (9,780 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: kstone93

Post a snap shot of this screen.How many time has it installed before?

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 3 of 33 (9,775 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: Patchy

autocadinstall.jpg

 

Not installed it before - Only downloaded it today!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 33 (9,771 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: kstone93

to install as a trial select the standalone option on that screen

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 5 of 33 (9,769 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Still doesn't work - Plus I don't want to install as stand-alone, I want to create a network deployment!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 33 (9,761 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: kstone93

test

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 7 of 33 (9,758 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: DarrenP

The menu that I posted is to create deployments - and yes that's why i'm saying can I have a trial serial number?

 

I don't want to spend £5000 on a product that doesn't work - I need to be able to do sufficient trialling before I purchase.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 33 (9,753 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:10 AM in reply to: kstone93

you may need  to go through your reseller to get tempory serial number from autodesk

no way around it

because you need a license file to use the product if your installing it as a network license

Contributor
kstone93
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 9 of 33 (9,748 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I don't have a reseller? I came direct to autodesk?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 33 (9,744 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: kstone93
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.