AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Post 21 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 06:12 AM in reply to: JGerth

As previously stated - It is alright saying it'll work... that isn't proof for me.

 

As also previously stateed the reason for upgrading is because im having these issues. I'm not just seeing if it'll work on Windows 7, im sure it will. I'm not just seeing if it'll work on my network, i'm sure it will.

 

I want to see if it fixes my issues!

 

 

*Expert Elite*
28,585 Posts
2,119 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Post 22 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 06:33 AM in reply to: kstone93

I don't think anyone here can help you (we are users just like you) - in any case the installation and licensing forum is over here

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
*Expert Elite*
2,799 Posts
288 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Post 23 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 06:44 AM in reply to: kstone93
Like Dean said, you can't install network licensing using a trial. Contact a reseller. They MAY be able to get you a time limited network license. There's nothing you can do by yourself to enable this.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,588 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 24 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: kstone93

Friend, stop posting here and contact an Eduational Reseller for your testing needs: there is nothing you can do solo/on your own. Sorry if this is an attempt on your part to make up for a missed deadline, but this is not the way to do what you wish, wrong software and wrong methodology.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Post 25 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: pendean

You lot definitely need to work on your friendly approach.

 

I posted here because I saw another post on this forum where somebody had been given a 30 day serial number to use for installation. This would meet my needs so I  thought I would post also.

 

I'm not behind on a deadline or anything of the such. I am simply an IT manager wanting to make sure that some software works on my system before spending a lot of money on it.

 

I didn't think that this is a lot to ask.

*Expert Elite*
2,268 Posts
312 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Post 26 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 07:21 AM in reply to: kstone93

It is probably worthwhile identifying _what_ is causing the issues before you talk to an educational VAR.  I would suggest getting ProcessExplorer from Microsoft, and running that while getting your current installatin to fail.  The  logs and information generated should help pinpoint the root cause of the problems you are experiencing.  It may turn out to be a conflict with some other software that's installed.

*Expert Elite*
2,799 Posts
288 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Post 27 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 07:28 AM in reply to: kstone93
It IS too much to ask...here in this discussion group. We simply can't help. The post to which you make reference did not get a 30 day license here...unless an Autodesk employee was lurking and decided to help out. I'm a little doubtful about even that.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Post 28 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 07:43 AM in reply to: mathewk

Just because you're an ' Expert Elite' doesn't mean that you are always right.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Trial-Autocad-for-Mac-2013-serial-number-issues...

 

*Expert Elite*
7,859 Posts
651 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 29 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 07:48 AM in reply to: kstone93

did the activation team not able to create a timed license file for you?

*Expert Elite*
2,799 Posts
288 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Post 30 of 33

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-17-2013 07:55 AM in reply to: kstone93
No, we're not always right but we are now. That post was answered by an Autodesk employee (like - said may happen) AND that was for a standalone license. You're asking for a network license.

We're trying to help you here but you think we're being mean because we're not giving you a number. An Autodesk employee may chime in here but you'll be better served to find a reseller or contact Autodesk directly. Otherwise you may be waiting a long time.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post