AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
info
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
Message 1 of 17 (21,057 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

21057 Views, 16 Replies
03-29-2012 11:14 PM

When I try to use the Send to Back command (HOME - MODIFY - DRAWORDER) then I get the notification in the Command line: "Command:  Unknown command "FRONT".  Press F1 for help."

 

Is this normal? or is this a bug in version 2013

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,640
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 17 (21,016 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

03-30-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: info

Works fine for me. Have you installed the service pack?

 

Just kidding. There's no service pack after three days (although, AutoCAD 12 ((not 2012)) had one after two weeks because the first shipping version wouldn't print.)

 

Seriously, this works fine on my system. Do you not get the Select Objects prompt, just the error? Has someone already been editing your CUI or did you migrate previous CUI? My 2013 is with no customizations and no migrations.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Distinguished Contributor
donande
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 3 of 17 (21,002 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

03-30-2012 10:58 AM in reply to: info

I’m using the 64bit, English version and it is working for me.

 

I’m using the draworder tool bar, instead of the command line.

I will recommend trying doing it via the toolbar, and see if that make a difference.

 

Strange thing I noticed is that when using draworder toolbar the command does not show on the command line.

 

Good luck.

Hopefully you will not need to reinstall to fix the issue.  

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,640
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 4 of 17 (20,988 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

03-30-2012 12:00 PM in reply to: donande

donande wrote:

...Strange thing I noticed is that when using draworder toolbar the command does not show on the command line....

 

Set CMDECHO = 1 and MENUECHO = 1.

 

 

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Distinguished Contributor
donande
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 5 of 17 (20,984 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

03-30-2012 12:17 PM in reply to: info

Thanks Tim,

 

Adjusting the MenuEcho did the trick, and looking at the options it is unlikely I would have guessed 1.

 

 

0              Menu echo is enabled

1              Suppresses echo of menu items (^P in a menu item toggles echoing)

2              Suppresses display of system prompts during menu

4              Disables ^P toggle of menu echoing

8              Displays input/output strings; debugging aid for DIESEL macros

 

???:smileysurprised:???

New Member
mirdax
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
Message 6 of 17 (20,922 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

04-02-2012 11:42 PM in reply to: info

Hey, who has a problem with AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working, so I havea solution. Delete this command in a macro "_ai" and will work. The picture highlightedwhat to delete. Sorry for my English, this google translate :-).

Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 421
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 7 of 17 (20,845 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

04-04-2012 04:35 PM in reply to: info

To the OP, did this resolve the problem for you? If it did, please click the "Accept as Solution" button the the appropriate post. Thanks!



Bryce Thelin
Valued Contributor
Projectmax1
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎09-03-2009
Message 8 of 17 (20,728 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

04-18-2012 04:28 PM in reply to: info

Thanks info, I had the same problem and this fixed it. I'm wondering how the testers missed it. Not as bad as the escape key bug last year though!!

Valued Contributor
hvysteel
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-09-2007
Message 9 of 17 (20,318 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

05-29-2012 07:23 AM in reply to: Projectmax1

I just installed 2013 (Migrated from 2012) and had this issue, I went into the CUI and removed the "AI" part of the macro.  It helped, but I now need to finish up in the command line when it gives the user the options of Front, Back, etc etc.  In previous versions, I could just right click the mouse and it would be done.

 

CMDECHO = 1

MENUECHO = 1

 

Is there something else that might be causing this to happen?

Valued Contributor
hvysteel
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-09-2007
Message 10 of 17 (20,114 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Send to Back-Front not working

06-15-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: hvysteel

Just an FYI...

 

I did a reinstall of ACAD 2013 and migrated my settings directly from 2011.  When I first installed 2013, I migrated my settings from 2012 (which had my settings migrated from 2011).  Not sure if there was something in the migration process from 2012 that was causing the issue, or if it's just a dumb fluke and it just happened to work this time.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.